We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STOP HERE”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at this site every Saturday night since April of 2013 & found the premises clean & acceptable for the price. The staff has offered great customer service & if there was a maintenance issue it was resolved quickly & courteously. Beginning the end of December 2013 staff changed & has been rude & non responsive finally last weekend 1/18/14 the maintenance of the site is unacceptable. We will not be returning to this site & I would suggest others do not.
I left a wonderful review for this site previously & don't want others misled.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolc5916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 174 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

At $35 a night it's hard to find complaints about much. Hotel is decent and mostly clean. Refrigerator is $10 a night more. No microwaves. No flat screen TV. My room did have a big comfortable recliner which I enjoyed. Interior corridors, although exterior doors are not secured.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I wanted to stay inn an in expensive place in Winslow. There were few options and I picked this hotel. Price was very good,. Room were clean and served my purpose for a night stay. Breakfast was light Continental type. I will recomend to my friend for a budget stay. I will stay back on my trip again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samm799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After traveling and extra 50 miles to this in we had an EXTREMLY difficult time finding this inn.
we went up nad down the street several times called the inn atleast twice trying to get directions.
only to find out that the the clerk on duty FORGOT to turn to light on.
the hotel it self was filthy but better than the one we left in Flagstaff.
we were given one bottle of shampoo. no creme rinse other lotion.
you could see light through the door trimm going into the hallway

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bileen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the outside, looks ordinary, with hot car park, no vegetation.
Good to have a fridge and efficient Air Con.
I agree with the 8th July review - it was great for the price in a town that looks dying with the Interstate having by-passed. Minimal train noise although quite close by.
Clean & comfortable, but at the Las Vegas end of town - away from the heart, so look for food in the evening (Denny's OK) about 2 miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is all we needed as a place to stay while we visited local sites. All we wanted was a clean room and bed to spend the nights, peace and quiet, a TV to watch if we wanted and a coffee maker for the morning! The room even had a fridge had we wanted one.

The staff were friendly and accommodating catering to our requests for extra coffee and recommending places to eat locally.

It is not the most up to date hotel, little shabby in places but it was clean, the bed was comfortable and, if you want, they have smoking rooms too.

We paid $43 a night - a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drummersmoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was a fine motel. The price was good and room was clean. The staff was helpful when asked questions or an issue arose. Breakfast was simple, toast, cereal, donuts and coffee but fit the bill.

Overall, the location seemed safe and hotel clerk confirmed it would be safe for items left in car overnight. Had no problems. Was an easy off, easy on to the Freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildernessTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
723 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#10 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
1 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1916 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-2112 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winslow
Super Eight Winslow
Super 8 Hotel Winslow
Winslow Super 8
Winslow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing