We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Winslow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Winslow
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It was a little dated as far as interior goes but the bed was comfy and the shower was great. There was a grocery store across the street and a laundry mat in the adjoining parking lot which was very convenient. Would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    20
    13
    12
See reviews for
24
14
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had a good experience here! The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. There is a Mexican restaurant across the parking lot that has excellent food at a reasonable price! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaduke, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

If all you need is a bed and a bathroom, this is for you. This Motel could use some new carpet. Covered-up odors are very obvious as soon as you walk down the hall and into your room. This Motel is also pet friendly and could be the reason for the odors besides age. Room looks clean but felt uneasy walking barefoot on carpet. Pillows are small. Older TV, no microwave, no frig, coffee served in lobby at 6 am. Safeway Store across the street is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winslow hotels

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a basic, decent motel. The bed was comfortable, sheets were clean, decent pillows. Room was a good size, lots of room for our 2 year old to run around and burn off some energy. Stayed only one night as we were driving cross country from CA to the east coast. Very quiet. It serviced our needs. Would stay here again if passing through the area again and needed to stay the night.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ctt15302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was the first hotel we found with a vacancy, so we stayed. We weren't expecting much, but this hotel came in lower than our already-low expectations: cigarette smell in hallway, stinky room, hair on the bathroom sink, malfunctioning key readers, animals inside the hotel, grumpy clerk at the hotel desk, no extra blankets or pillows, no clock in the room, sketchy parking lot, etc. All clothes in our bags smelled like this room even 2 days later. Now I know why we've never stayed at a Motel 6 until now. This hotel could really use a little sprucing up.

Room Tip: Not so sure they have any rooms that are "good rooms".
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a clean comfortable room to get some sleep this is it. There's not much else.. No fridge, no microwave, no iron, no breakfast. All I wanted was sleep and a shower and this was perfect for that! Great price, no unnecessary frills.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindygal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travel a bit for pleasure and this Motel 6 has seen better days. I was not expecting the Waldorf but this was pretty bad even for Motel 6 standards.

First, the room was not ready for check in time. No problem, I am pretty easy going. We gave them our cell phone number so they could call us when the room was ready in about 30 minutes. After an hour and a half we drove back to the motel and they didn't know if the room was ready so they sent us up to check - it was.

The room was adequate but oddly did not have a clock. I don't need an iPod docking station but a simple digital alarm clock isn't much too ask for.

The room was also very smokey smelling and I am pretty sure we had a non-smoking room. I think it was seeping in from the room next door.

The pillows were also the flattest pillows I have ever encountered. I could only guess they were very old and very used.

There are not many choices in Winslow but there has got to be something better than this, right?

Room Tip: Probably safer on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWPaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Winslow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear WWPaci,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay and encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
1.2 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winslow

Property: Motel 6 Winslow
Address: 520 Desmond Street, I-40 at Park Dr, Winslow, AZ 86047
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winslow 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Winslow
Winslow Motel 6
Winslow Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing