We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with the drunken transients.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Winslow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay with the drunken transients.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stay: Good. Inn: Good. Drunken transients wandering around outside by my vehicle: Bad.

The overall experience was good. The only issue was that there are drunken "bums" hanging around the parking lot. Made me uncomfortable about the security of my vehicle but was assured, by the bell desk, that everything would be fine, and it was.

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    237
    104
    42
    33
See reviews for
204
196
53
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, California
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks. The staff at this hotel is the GREATEST. The restaurant has daily specials and just overall great food. The staff at the restaurant and lounge are awesome. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Thanks to Devon,Paul, Tully,Benita,Jenny ,Jasmine,Stephanie,Tristan,Jessica Genevive,Sandy and the rest of the staff. It was GREAT

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Window Rock, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The stay was awesome! The staff were excellent in keeping the breakfast bar stocked. Lunch was great, the service was better than some places I ate where you have to keep trying to get the waitress's attention. If you ever want to hold a training in Winslow this is the place! So enjoyed my stay! Thanks Tully and staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an older hotel really needing some updates. The carpet desperately needed cleaning and the evidence of neglect was everywhere. The staff was unconcerned with their duties the entire 3 days we were here. They spent more time talking with one another than working and assisting the visitors. Our room was at bare minimum standards for a Quality Inn in our opinion.

A large part of the staff were eating breakfast at the same time as we were trying to and none of them were the least bit concerned about restocking the foods they were consuming so we, as paying guests, had to go without even after asking for assistance.

The pool area was reasonably nice and the guest laundry is handy and in working order.

There is a restaurant on the premise, shopping, gas stations and restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A welcome refuge from a severe winter storm with ice and blowing snow making travel treacherous as affirmed by numerous traffic accidents including multiple big rig pileups. The place is a bit worn but clean and warm. The restaurant is sterile in its decor which is standard for most eating establishments on or near Reservations in the Southwest. There was a security issue occasioned by another party staying at the motel in which they attempted to run an identity theft scam. The manager, Devin Singh assisted me in avoiding any harm and identifying the suspects. I cannot compliment Mr. Singh enough on his genuine concern and professional assistance. Along the reaches of I-40 traversing the Reservations with all of the attendant localized problems, there is little choice to be had between Flagstaff and Albuquerque. The Quality Inn provides a comfortable and professionally run option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW MEXICO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn Winslow multiple times in 2012 and was just there this month again and will absolutely return. I'm a bit puzzled by some of the negative reviews here. I have never had a problem. In fact, our family was in town last year for a funeral and no one in our party of 34 had one complaint.

Yes, the hotel is a bit dated; however, it is still very affordable and comfortable [beds are on the firm side, but I always get a good nights sleep].

My room has always been clean, sheets clean, bathroom clean...sometimes showing a little wear but nothing that has ever bothered me. If you want ritz, there is always the more expensive La Posada.

The hot tub is great, the pool very very nice to have, especially in summer and the breakfast is simple yet filling. Eggs, sausage links, rolls, juice, etc. Also on the premises is DJ's restaurant. I love this place. Basic food yet very good. I love the salmon dinner and have it every time I'm there. The apple cobbler is always delicious.

Its right off the interstate so its easy to find. Its across the street from Safeway and just down the street from Walmart. The wi-fi has always worked fine.

Best of all are the desk associates like Geniveve. She was great in assisting all our family members with their rooms. She knows the town and is great with directions. I can't thank her enough for making one feel welcome. If you scroll down to all the reviews, you will see that most give the place a great review.

Room Tip: Although I love DJ's, check out Casablanca at east end of town...great New Mexican dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZIALANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very friendly staff. Nice bar/lounge area. Restaurant within hotel but we didn't dine there. Room was spacious with mini fridge & coffee maker. Bed slept well. The internet could be better. Not a strong signal. Employees made us feel welcome & appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.2 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Winslow

Property: Quality Inn Winslow
Address: 1701 N Park Dr, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Comfort Inn Winslow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Winslow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located right next to I-40 at exit 253. Complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. Free WI-FI provided throughout the property. The Large heated indoor pool and spa is available to guests from 8am to 10pm. Guest laundry is open till mid night. Complimentary weekday business newspaper to guests. Staff at the Quality Inn is guest satisfaction oriented. Hotel is pet friendly, additional fee applies per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winslow Hotel Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing