We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Winslow
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very friendly help at front desk. Excellent food for the price in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsdjfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 720 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

Staff was great . Room was clean ,although it could use some fresh paint. The pool area was nice and refreshing. The two free drinks a nice touch ,the lounge was nice ,the barmaid was freindly. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful . She greeted us by name when we arrived. I belive her name was GENEVIVE very valuable employee.

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

After being forced to move out of our apartment, my girlfriend and I looked around Winslow for a hotel to stay at and found the Quality Inn. Since the day we've checked in, they've been more than accomodating on multiple occasions for us. The staff is as friendly as can be, and the manager seems genuinely care about his customers. These guys are the definition of Customer Service!
- Mr. Wheeler

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

To me, this hotel was fine. It had the requirements for travel, bed, shower and friendly staff. The room itself was ok, clean enough. The a/c cooled the room down to a reasonable temp within about 15 minutes. Everything worked, all the switches, etc. The free wifi had a very strong signal and was pretty fast, although completely unsecured. The staff was very friendly on check in. The building is a bit run down and some cosmetic changes have been very obviously attempted, but done only so so. For the price, less than $35 per person, it was a fine value. I consider this an adequate mid-tier hotel, and probably one of the best in this small town.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotchgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

When we first stepped in the doors of the Quality Inn in Winslow, AZ the staff was nothing but friendly and supportive. We had just finished driving for the 17 hours and we were ragged and tired, the staff saw this and helped the process to relaxation become quicker than possible. The management offered us the best prices and even worked to get a better deal then they looked to see that our every need was filled. The best part of the night would have been the wonderful dinner at BJ's Dinner. The food was cooked to perfection, I had the pork rib which just melted in my mouth and our server was as friendly as could be and very attentive. I am so glad that we chose to stay at the Quality Inn.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep, get a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesleepydrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I used to live there but never stayed in it. Well, I wished we hadn't when we came back for a visit. The first room we were put it in was dark and dreary, had two lamps one which was broken, the mirror was broken etc., hair in the sheets, it was a dump. The lady on staff was really nice and quickly gave us a different room. The second room was a little better, a little cleaner and no broken items but it was still dark and dreary. It used to have a great reputation but unless it was totally renovated I wouldn't stay there again unless I was totally desperate!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Prior to my arrival I called the hotel to confirm my reservation.The clerk I spoke with was so friendly and helpful I couldn't wait to meet her. During our conversation, she asked if I had already had dinner and told me about the special in their restaurant for that evening. Upon arrival,Genevieve, at the front desk, greeted me by name as I entered the hotel. I thought it was a fluke that her customer service skills were so great, but it was the same with every staff member I encountered. We had dinner in the onsite restaurant and our waiter, Florentine, provided excellent service. The food was good, the room was just ok but the customer service made this stay outstanding. The complimentary drinks upon arrival was an added perk. The fitness center was not yet renovated but the pool was large and nice...small hot tub.Microwave and frig in room was nice to have. The bathroom was reasonably clean. The tub and surround had been painted and had started to peel away.The no frills room was large and 2 luggage racks provided. Bedding in good condition.No flat screen tv, but in good condition with many channels to choose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcox915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.2 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,876 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Winslow

Address: 1701 N Park Dr, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Comfort Inn Winslow)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $63 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Winslow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located right next to I-40 at exit 253. Complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. Free WI-FI provided throughout the property. The Large heated indoor pool and spa is available to guests from 8am to 10pm. Guest laundry is open till mid night. Complimentary weekday business newspaper to guests. Staff at the Quality Inn is guest satisfaction oriented. Hotel is pet friendly, additional fee applies per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winslow Hotel Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing