We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
1,538
409
83
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
409
83
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turquoise room fred harvey mary colter railroad hotel gift shop santa fe railroad self guided tour harvey hotel sunken garden an art gallery current owners train travel public rooms trains roll unique hotel martini bar step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
1,834 - 1,839 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had visited Winslow on a previous trip to Arizona and decided we should stay here next time, even if it meant going out of our way. It was well worth it. Although our room was not large, it was large enough with a new, hand made log bed. We enjoyed the eclectic art and Mexican rugs displayed (and for sale) throughout the hotel. The staff was very helpful, and the trains going by regularly were more of a pleasure than an intrusion. They are in the process of building a straw bale maze which will be great fun when completed. The grounds are beautifully kept. To top it off, the dining room, The Turquoise Room, had outstanding food and service.
We plan to return and spend more than one day so that we can relax and enjoy all the nooks and crannies. A real gem in an otherwise boring town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttonwoodbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

A real find! We stayed in the "Jimmy Stewart Room," one of many that the real movie starts stayed in at this magnificent hotel. Old-time style and grace - great food - interesting art - lots of fun. Price is reasonable. Only drawback was trains at night but that did not bother us. Walk down the street to the "Standin' on the Corner Park." This was a highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Even though we checked in early and left at the last possible minute, one night at La Posada was not enough! Tina's art, the history, the architecture, the restoration, the crafts, the gardens, the trains, the FOOD - so much to enjoy. Staying at La Posada is a must for anyone exploring the Southwest.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
Thank Ophir83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We traveled to Winslow just to experience the La Posada and we were not disappointed, it is a place worth experiencing. The rooms are small but charming, the staff was great and the restaurant was excellent. We will return and recommend it to all our Arizona visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

What a find! This place has so much character and history. It was such a delight to stay here. My husband and I spent awhile just walking around the hotel, looking at the art, reading about the history of the old railroad, Fred Harvey and the Harvey girls, and so much more. There was so much heart and dedication put into the creation and renovation of this place, so many details in the decoration. We were driving through Winslow on a road trip and it happened to be a good stopping place. Winslow's not a lot to see (although it does get a mention in the Eagles' song "Take it Easy"), but the hotel is worth a stay for sure. And it's a great value -- very inexpensive for a place to amazing. The restaurant, The Turquoise Room, is very good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews