We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,526
406
83
25
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
406
83
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturquoise roomfred harveymary colterrailroad hotelgift shopsanta fe railroadself guided tourharvey hotelsunken gardenan art gallerycurrent ownerstrain travelpublic roomstrains rollunique hotelmartini barstep back in time
Filter
Updating list...
1,761 - 1,766 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

What a great hotel and what a great value. Our first trip but we'll be back. Rooms are not huge but big enough, tile in the bathrooms gives it elegance. Coffee in the lobby in china cups and saucers in the morning instead of paper cups. Passenger trains stop outside the window in the evening and morning. What a treat this place was!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnslitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We loved our stay, "an oasis in the desert" after traveling 1500 miles thru New mexico and
arriving after sunset at the POSADA and seeing it lit up like a xmas tree was a treat.
Staff were very friendly and handed us a free guide and told us all about the amenities,
So our room was small........just like in Europe! thats not a bad thing, and at $99 a bargain.
The hotel sitting rooms etc were very spacious so there are plenty of quiet corners to sit and read a book or watch a movie. There are many pieces of artwork/furniture you can either love or hate but hey thats art!
There are many reviews about the restaurant, I can honestly say we thought the selection was fantastic (bison steak) and mh enjoyed a Sedona beer.
This place is magical, a trip back in time, I only wished we had arrived by train!

Room Tip: Wifi was unreliable (thick walls)
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delph17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Outstanding facility lovingly refurbished by present owners. An original Harvey house hotel. Restaurant is outstanding. Downtown Winslow is worth a stroll .

Room Tip: Managers suite is only 20 more than regular room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elfinforesttony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Las Posada Hotel is old...its complete renovation will take a long time. Remember you are staying in a piece of history. The outside and grounds are nice and worthy of many pictures. The common space inside is expansive and can easily take up several hours of touring.
We only saw the room we stayed in, room 100. It is a cornor room with 2 view windows. You see the multiple train tracks. There is no drawer space. Only one plastic cup. Low water pressure. Not enough bath towels. Accessories good. Enough pillows. Good enough bed. Train noise did not bother our sleep. this room okay for one or two nights.
We did not dine in there, as the gourmet food is too fancy for me (plain eater). We stayed in Winslow solely to visit this Hotel

Room Tip: Remember you are staying at an Historic facility
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Loved the atmosphere. Restaraunt was terrific. The trains were noisy but part of the reason we were there. I got one of the best photos I ever made (sunrise as a freight arrived from the east).

Room Tip: Ask about the train noise.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JR_Scherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews