We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting choices”
Review of Turquoise Room

Turquoise Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Turquoise Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the southwest's unique restaurants, providing a mesmerizing interpretation of Arizona food. Discover a wonderful road restaurant as you travel Arizona and explore the renovated Fred Harvey Winslow hotel - La Posada.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very interesting choices”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The food was very good but, I would not recommend getting it to go. ( we were traveling with our pet) Not a fan of eating with plastic wear. I had the lamb three ways and it was very good. My husband had the lamb salad and also enjoyed it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    215
    75
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Located in La Posada Hotel, Turquoise room is an upscale casual place. Service was excellent and the food was some of the best restaurant fare we've ever enjoyed. My prime rib was the most tender and flavorful i've ever eaten. Portions are generous; the 8 oz. prime rib looked way bigger than 8 oz. Prices are very reasonable for the quality of food and atmosphere. We had 2 dinners and 4 cocktails for a tab of less than $100 excluding tax and tip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Service and Atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything we ordered was fabulous!! Honey Cornbread amazing. I had Piki Bread with Humus. Desserts were awesome. Waitress outstanding. In a hotel with so much history. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gapeach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in Arizona”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Although the Turquoise Room is a gourmet restaurant, it also offers a lunch menu with the best hamburger you'll find in 500 miles. But after lunch,take a tour and come back for the dinner cuisine!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryanreinhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had breakfast at the Turquoise Room. Regular items and some southwest specialties were both very good. The service was extremely friendly and welcoming. Prices are a bit high.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise Room also viewed

 

Been to Turquoise Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing