We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburger in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Room

Turquoise Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Turquoise Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of the southwest's unique restaurants, providing a mesmerizing interpretation of Arizona food. Discover a wonderful road restaurant as you travel Arizona and explore the renovated Fred Harvey Winslow hotel - La Posada.
Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hamburger in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Although the Turquoise Room is a gourmet restaurant, it also offers a lunch menu with the best hamburger you'll find in 500 miles. But after lunch,take a tour and come back for the dinner cuisine!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryanreinhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    208
    71
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had breakfast at the Turquoise Room. Regular items and some southwest specialties were both very good. The service was extremely friendly and welcoming. Prices are a bit high.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent excellent excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Have I said this place is excellent?

Wonderful service and sublime food

The 3 way lamb was outstanding.which could have been as the ingredients are locally sourced.


First time on our trip we had dessert and it was yummy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
236 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Old-time New Mexican Ambience with Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The wait staff are exceptional. Menu selections are based on local products and include new takes on old New Mexico / Native American standards that you won't find elsewhere. I had pork carnitas that were generous and satisfying. My spouse had a Native American lamb sampler that was delicious and definitely different.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nuveau Southwest with flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I dream about their "Signature Soup". Everything I've had in this restaurant has been excellent. The variety of warm breads; crisp, beautiful salads, elegantly-prepard entrees: you cannot go wrong here. They close at 9, last seating at 8:30PM, so step on it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank agouraserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise Room also viewed

 

Been to Turquoise Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing