We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what an incredible meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Turquoise Room

Turquoise Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Turquoise Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of the southwest's unique restaurants, providing a mesmerizing interpretation of Arizona food. Discover a wonderful road restaurant as you travel Arizona and explore the renovated Fred Harvey Winslow hotel - La Posada.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what an incredible meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I had dinner in the Turquoise Room and it was one of the most enjoyable meals I have hadbin a very long time. We were able to share the grass fed prime rib which was cooked perfectly along with terrific mashed potatoes and mixed fresh vegetables. For desert we indulged in the chocolate souffle which could have floated it was so light and delicious. This restaurant is a true gem .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    208
    71
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Dinner here was outstanding. The menu is large with a lot of variety and includes fresh ingredients from the region wherever possible. The squash blossom appetizer was wonderful and our entrees delicious. Service was top notch. We thought the breakfast was a little more ordinary but there are some unique selections on that menu as well. The service slipped a bit at breakfast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZTravelers5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, a very enjoyable evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the Maytag Blue Cheese Salad, Grilled Salmon on polenta with mango salsa, and the Prickly Pear Cactus Bread Pudding. All were excellent. The bread pudding was absolutely superb!!!! I'll go back there just to eat that!!!

The wine service was a little mixed up. I ordered a bottle of the Chimney Rock Elevage Blanc (a Graves style white wine) It came out WARM!!!! When I pointed out this to my waitress she seemed uncertain whether it should be chilled or not!!!!!! She went back and came out with an ice cold bottle which was perfect. She said that she had given the bartender the order and he had given her the wrong bottle the first time. Needless to say the bartender never should have made that mistake in the first place, and the waitress should have been knowledgeable enough to catch it if he did!

Anyway after the wine got straightened out the dinner was great! I thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of the food. My total was $102 and that included a darn good bottle of wine!

I thought the price of the wine ($39) was VERY reasonable (much cheaper than it would have been in California!!!)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpl779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Posada Hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved everything about the Turquoise Room from the decor to the food to the service. We had dinner and breakfast and both were delicious

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Outstanding creative menu worth the pricey cost. Excellent service by knowing, caring wait staff that carefully explained the menu items and wine pairings, A place to go back to.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank donaldono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise Room also viewed

 

Been to Turquoise Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing