We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a detour”
Review of Turquoise Room

Turquoise Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Turquoise Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the southwest's unique restaurants, providing a mesmerizing interpretation of Arizona food. Discover a wonderful road restaurant as you travel Arizona and explore the renovated Fred Harvey Winslow hotel - La Posada.
New Rochelle, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a detour”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We reserved a table for dinner at the time we booked our room at La Posada. The specialties are Southwestern. Everything we ordered was excellent, as was the service. We came back for breakfast and again were completely satisfied. The breakfast burrito was so big I ate half and packed the remainder for lunch. Prices are very reasonable, especially given the quality of the food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,098
    215
    75
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Arizona!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was absolutely delicious! Very unique recipes with the freshest ingredients! The service was excellent too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Turquoise Room at La Posada in Winslow AZ”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dining at the Turquoise Room at La Posada Hotel in Winslow AZ is an experience worth the stop. The restaurant is truly a gastronomic experience. Bison or venison are just a couple of the unique offerings on the menu which featured several Native American twists. One would not expect such fine dining along Interstate 40 seemingly in the middle of no where. The food is excellent - prepared by an award winning chef and served by friendly and attentive wait staff. Repeat visits have never been disappointing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great dining choice”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Turquoise Room is in La Posada hotel but is obviously a local favourite as well. We had a friendly and competent server and the award winning chef and owner provides excellent choices; attractive decor and wonderful food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jlknkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Give yourself a Special Treat”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you've come all the way to Winslow and you've already paid for incredibly unique accommodation at La Posada, then you've got to spend the bucks and eat in the Turquoise Room. Food is different, extremely well prepared, served in interesting ways and all in the amazing surroundings of the hotel. Best to watch the movie of the history of the hotel before you eat so you can gaze around the dining room in awe...yes the movie's long but oh so interesting in every detail.
PS I wish I had the patience and talent to reproduce their corn/black bean soup--they're happy to share the recipe but it's beyond my culinary skills so I'll just have to return another day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadianPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turquoise Room also viewed

 

Been to Turquoise Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing