We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A+”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean excellent customer service!! Enjoyed our stay for going to Grand Canyon . Excellent , for a family off the highway .So happy we enjoyed our stay here well worth the drive. Very impressed with the stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    221
    80
    14
    11
See reviews for
226
255
48
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on 8/13. The check in and out staff were pleasnant and helpful,. The room was very nice and the breakfast was one of the best I have had at BW. A good place to stay if you are in Winslow or looking to stay near Meteor Crater.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is very clean and restful. We arrived in a storm and as I was waiting to check in about 5 people came in asking for rooms. They were sold out but the young man at the desk was very kind to them telling them which hotels were close and which he recommended.
Our room was on the backside and quiet. I noticed pets were allowed but I never heard them, just saw them. The beds were plush, shower was hot and toiletries were actually the ones you would like!
Pool hours are great (6am-10pm or 11pm) same as fitness center.
Breakfast included bacon, eggs, gravy, cereal, fruit and a machine that makes pancakes with a push of a button!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lakoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taneytown, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was traveling with my daughter and her family. We stayed at Best Westwen between Maryland and Arizona and were very pleased with all of the properties. The staff were always helpful and pleasant and the rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend Best Western Plus, and BW Inns and Suites

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nikora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This property was a comfortable property to spend the night. It was storming all afternoon, so it was nice to get in out of the rain. The property was quiet, clean and relaxing. The parking lot was very accommodating since I was hauling my three horse trailer. Good space without worrying about being blocked in. The property was also pet friendly which worked out great for my family dog. The location was close enough to town that pizza delivery was easy for dinner. Nice place to stay when traveling along Highway 40.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 56Clemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

All I can say is that Kristy in the breakfast area is the most positive person I've met in a while. She was greeting each customer, making sure everything was full, and was creating a great experience. Kristy get's an A+!!! Thank you :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We pulled into The Best Western and were immediately given a great room. Lots of space,clean, very well equipped, everything we needed for a good night's sleep. In the morning the breakfast was very good, a nice selection of food, although I'm not sure about sausage gravy! We were very excited to discover that Winslow was mentioned in an Eagle's song 'Take it easy' (co-written by Jackson Browne) so we had to go into town and take a photo or two before hitting the road again. This was ahem of a find and we will always look out for Best Westerns on our journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,837 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
714 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#6 of 14 in Winslow
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing