We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehill, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is just outside the city of Winslow and a great and quite place to stay. I would definitely stay here again. I had planned on staying in Flagstaff, AZ but due to last minute reservations, the cost was very high so I decided to stay in Winslow, AZ and drive into Flagstaff the next day. It work out really well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darnell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    206
    73
    12
    9
See reviews for
206
230
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Daphnie gave us just the room we needed on the first floor near the door so we could walk our dogs and watch our car. The iced lemon water was just what was needed from the 5 hour ride in 90 degree and 30 miles per hour wind buffeting our van. Every thing was great including the breakfast. All the personnel greeting guest with a soft and well meaning hello. Hotel was half the price of Flagstaff and just 50 miles away.

Room Tip: frist floor if you have a pet or kids...nice pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice place, clean, quiet, reasonable. If your passing through Winslow, this is a nice place to stay. But, for a destination, at this time there is not much around it, you will have to drive back to town to see any shops, etc. It sits off of Route 66 and I-40 so easy access.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the place to stay if you want toilets that have dog food floating in them and that do not flush completely or if you like to shower with other people's pubic hair. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here several times now in recent years. Painless booking and check-in, helpful and friendly staff, excellent rooms, quiet and restful. Great breakfast. The swimming pool looks good, although I have never used it. Only a very short car ride to some great family restaurants and bars in Winslow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MunroBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a good hotel to stop at. It is less pricy than Flagstaff. It's friendly clean & a great breakfast! The beds are comfy. It's quiet & secure. Good place to pull off when you're tired. There is a Denny's nearby & the hotel clerk gives you a list of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Ray
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, and had a huge open area to run the dog right off the parking lot. They supply organic shampoo/lotion, and seem have their eye on the environment more than other hotels. The breakfast is great, fresh cut up fruit salad! Did not know about $10 pet fee, which was kind of sneaky. Pool wasn't working when we stayed, another bummer, but overall well located, and decent value for the money.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpr19672000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon! We are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing