We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Pomona, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a stop!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

On our way home from New Mexico and thought we would make to the next largest town on the 40 West, but Flagstaff was sill to far away for our long trip. Took a chance on this BW in Winslow and so glad we did. The place is like a mirage in the middle of nowhere. Clean, roomy, indoor swimming pool and hot breakfast. What a treat! Rested well and got out weary body on the road home the following day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Reyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    210
    73
    13
    10
See reviews for
209
239
48
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel appeared to be fairly new. We booked a handicapped accessible room and it was very convenient. My husband really liked the walk in shower. This room had a comfortable easy chair which was so nice to have to enjoy our evening in the room. I did not use the indoor pool due to the off lobby location. I would have preferred a location more out of view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bettym499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed there with my wife on business for one night. I intended to extend for another night but changed my mind. the hotel staff service was very unfriendly, would not supply courtesy service and price gouged me extra for my wife. By 8:30 am the maids were running vacuums outside the door and hollering housekeeping. The hotel was reasonably clean but the service was terrible

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank GRepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Plus Winslow, I would like to thank the person who took time to review our hotel. The best way we can improve our level of service is to hear directly from our guests, the good and not good. The person reviewing our hotel made 2 good points. We offer a government rate for government employees who stay with us. Our government rates are by far our lowest rates in our rate structure. They are low enough that some non government employees try to get these rates, whether they are eligible or not. Our staff created some guidelines to ensure that this rate was for 1 government employee only. However, we did not fairly structure a 2nd person rate for circumstances like this reviewer in bringing their wife. Accordingly, this guest was overcharged and we immediately sent a credit to this guest for the overcharge. In all circumstances regarding a government employee, a 2nd person in the room will qualify for the 2nd person discounted rate we offer to all of our guests. We were indeed at fault in our structure and I apologize for this.

His 2nd comment referenced our Housekeeping hours. Our guest mix of corporate, government and leisure is such that we rarely have guests in our hotel after 8am. Our guests are interested in getting on the road or beginning their work day. We have always started our room attendants at 8:30 am because there was ample work and few guests in our hotel. This review reminded us that we must be accountable to all of our guests, not 95%. The reviewer had legitimate comments on our Housekeeping hours. Because of this review, we have changed our start time to 9:00am. We want to be of service to all of our guests. We also are being sensitive to rooms that are still occupied as we begin our work day.
I again want to thank this reviewer for the candid comments. I am confident it will make us a better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is a great find. It's hard to believe it's over 10 years old, it's well cared for and inviting. The staff is great and the breakfast was above the rest. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I really didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cap6302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

So I had a business trip to Keams Canyon, AZ (Hopi reservation) and the closest place to stay was Winslow. This was over an hour away and had to travel back and forth Tuesday through Thursday).

Not many choices of hotels in "on the corner" Winslow but the Best Western Plus was pretty much the best. The room was awesome, bed couldn't have been better, free breakfast was great and the people who worked there were absolutely wonderful.

The only downside was there really isn't anything around, not that I would have done anything since my workdays there were long.

But if you have to be in Winslow, or are just passing through and need to stay, the Best Western Plus Winslow Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpacella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horn, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We wanted to visit the Petrified Forest National Park and none of the lodging in Holbrook had a fitness center. So we chose this Best Western in Winslow, which meant 60 extra driving miles. It turned out to be a good decision. This hotel was newer and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thomasc508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent... could not believe the hotel was 11 years old from the cleanliness and upkeep of the facility. Best Western lives up to its name. This is the first time we've stayed at a Best Western in over 10 years and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We're very picky about cleanliness of not only the room but the entire facility and this is one of the best we've stayed in. The service was top notch and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Violet Rose Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing