We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Plus in Winslow is it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Plus in Winslow is it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stopped booking rooms at Best Western years ago as independent franchises went to pot. Best Western PLUS Winslow is OUTSTANDING and I highly recommend. Not only is it unfair to compare this motel to other Best Westerns, it is a far better value than anything else in Winslow, AZ. Highly recommended and wish they were all this nice. Locations such as this one could be a serious threat to other motel brands.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    208
    72
    13
    9
See reviews for
207
237
47
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carnation
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our room looked and smelled fresh. King bed was comfy. The only negative comment is- Tho newly renovated, bathroom floor tiles were loose and grout coming up. Everything else was great. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TeresaP_615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night as we were traveling. Didn't have a reservation but that was no trouble. Liked the fact it was easy on and off the expressway with convenient fuel stops. Filled up on the breakfast before hitting the road again. People were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for the better part of the week with my wife, my 12 yr old daughter, my 79 yr old mother and our "Super-Schnoodle" 3yr old puppy. The Pet Friendliness of Best Western always makes it high on my list but the well kept condition of the property, friendly & welcoming staff, great breakfast and feeling of resting in a "clean" room were fantastic. Although we were a party of 4-1/2 we stayed multiple days comfortably in a two room suite that cost no more than I typically pay for a single bed room. I must mention that although I do not advise it we arrived late at night after driving across states and we had no previous reservations. When I walked in it took only minutes before the front desk clerk had us checked in to a comfortable room and we were quickly relaxing and unwinding. Winslow is a wonderful p[lace to visit, especially for fans of the Eagles music, and so many great places are within driving distance. We visited the Painted Desert at sunset, The Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater and everything in between. I recommend the trip, we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at the Winslow Best Western on business and was very pleased with the size of the room, comfort of the bed, fluffiness of the towels, cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was better than many I've had, with sausage gravy to help flavor the eggs. I would definitely stay here again when in the area on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow,AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel clean and new, down fall was no area to have dinner or drink. Need to get back in the car an go somewhere else. The need to be able to have a time to relax and easy the time of travel is one the reason you pick a hotel or motel for the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEACONSFIELD, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is in a desolate part of town. There is nothing to see from the hotel at the back, and at the front there is an enormous lorry filling station. The hotel is satisfactory, quite clean and good for a night or two.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#5 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Violet Rose Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn
Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon! We are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing