We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After finding out that all of Flagstaff was booked, we continued our drive to Winslow and found the Best Western, so glad we did, neat, clean and friendly staff. We visited Standing on the corner and sang the eagles song while there. It was a fun time. Wish we had come a day earlier for "Standin on the Corner Day"!. Rooms were fairly large but no refrigerator ( hint, hint). They do stock a small mini store if you come in late and need a snack

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy1752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 737 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

The motel was clean and seemed new. It was pet friendly which was important to me. It was right off the highway, easy to find. I had a spacious room.The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was well tended. i would recommend this motel to someone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Will stay here again when in town. Come every year for Standing on the Corner weekend. Have stayed at different places, including La Pasada. This is just as nice with very clean rooms, fitness center, indoor pool and a free hot breakfast. Only stayed one night but will stay again when back in town for the holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice Best Western. I thought it was brand new but the desk clerk told me it was a recent redo when Best Western took over. What ever, it's a very nice motel. Good location, good breakfast and every thing in the room worked well. We'll certainly return..

Room Tip: No restaurant. I'm rating the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The people are friendly, the rooms are clean, and well appointed. Breakfast Bar had many items to choose from. This used to be a Holiday Inn Express about 4 years ago. I mention this because my Iphone GPS used the street address and told me it was the HIE not the Best Western. It is right off I-40 at exit 255. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: We had dinner at DJ's restaurant in the Quality Inn (one exit west on I-40). It was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is an excellent location to visit the Petrified Forest, Meteor Crater and downtown Winslow AZ. The room was comfortable, included a refrigerator and they allowed us the use of their microwave. Free full breakfast was very good. Nice indoor heated pool. Unfortunately, the hot tub is no longer there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank walkingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel right off the interstate. The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was very good and plenty of choices. It was raining very hard so we asked to check in early and they were very accomidating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninaof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,906 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
728 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Winslow
Travelodge Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
20 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#10 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $82 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing