We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here as part of a road trip. The staff welcomed us warmly and our room was great. Very spacious and good wifi. The car park was handy but there aren't many restaurants in the area. Breakfast was adequate and the pool was pleasant. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 726 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Pretty clean, staff was helpful and pool was nice. Breakfast was decent, better than some not as good as others! Lots of families there so family value must have been good. High clorine content in the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Best Western has it all to include a small store. Staff is attentive and helpful. Rooms are completely quiet. No road or rail noise. I experienced a billing error which was corrected quickly and immediately. The continental breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for one night after visiting the Petrified Forest. What a nice surprise! Price was reasonable.The hotel was clean and the rooms were updated. WiFi was good in rooms and in breakfast area. Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Best part of the stay was the breakfast. Real scrambled eggs (not the strange versions at some hotels), bacon, biscuits and gravy, fruit yogurt, pastries. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was great. She worked really hard to keep everything fresh and filled. She also kept the eating area clean and best of all - she didn't start putting food away until AFTER the end of the breakfast time. So many times we have come to breakfast 15 minutes before the scheduled end and everything has already been put away. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsg017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on business in June. The hotel was very clean, bright and well maintained. The staff was courteous and helpful and the price was competitive with other motels in town. I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Winslow, which for the same price was run down, dirty and felt unsafe. Stay here instead for a better experience.

Room Tip: as to stay facing the north side for better views of the high desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funny2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We normally stay in Flag on our way to Vegas, but the room rates in Flag were too high this year. We decided to stay here because the price wasn't bad, the reviews were good and it was close to where we normally stay so we wouldn't have far to go to get to Vegas the next day. The front desk clerk was very nice. It was a bit slow checking in, but it wasn't her fault. A storm hit about the time we pulled in to check in and the power kept going off. The front lobby was decorated nicely and they have refreshing water flavored with lemon.

The room was nice, clean and very comfortable. They'd provided a list of restaurants that also told you which ones delivered. This was helpful, because there were several people staying there who rode motorcycles and since it was raining they didn't want to go back out.

We didn't hAve breakfast in the morning because we were going to eat in Flag, but the breakfast area was clean and also looked welcoming. We had a different front desk clerk when we checked out and she was just as friendly as the person from the night before.

I would agree with others that say the walls are thin, but this is nothing new in hotels anymore. Usually the the air or the tv drown out most of the outside noise.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ilovevegasbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very Helpful and I enjoyed my stay and the food was great when asked for a place to eat the desk help was very helpful knowing that a person has drove for a long time they knew of somewhere to eat dinner within walking distants

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,898 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
723 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
174 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#10 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing