We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We initially planned to stay in Flagstaff but when all their hotels were full, we ended up in Winslow, AZ. It took us approximately 1 hour to get to the Grand Canyon, which was not too bad considering we probably ended up paying less than we would have in Flagstaff. The room was basic, though it was clean. The hotel was quiet. We did not use the pool. We planned to eat breakfast there, but they ran out of many of the offerings and we did not have time to wait, so we went out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisClarkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 739 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The front desk agent Kristy was very helpful, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was good!! The hotel appeared to be newly renovated, and the indoor pool was nice...Would absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank User1234888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean nicely appointed hotel. Stopped randomly as we traveled from visiting several national parks. Though we were hotel weary, this was a very nice restful place to stay. Very good hot breakfast. Kristy was very nice and did a great job keeping the dining area stocked and cleaned up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was nice clean, comfortable and good value and I would recommend for good nights rest and to see "standing on the corner". The staff was very helpful and friendly. Not a lot of good places to eat, Denny's was safe bet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetovacation04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Well maintained property. Rooms are extremely clean and the service was excellent. My first choice whenever I stay in Winslow. Just on the outskirts of town, so it is very quiet and far enough away from the highway to be easily accesible yet quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodgingowner, Owner at Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit - everything from your room, cleanliness, and our service. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always delighted to hear good feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you the next time your travels bring you through Winslow, AZ !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling from California to New Jersey, and randomly stopped at this hotel. I normally stay at Hilton's or Marriott's, but there were none locally, so I checked into the Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised, the clerk was on the ball, and suggested a restaurant, for dinner. The room was clean, comfortable, and new. In the morning I had the free breakfast, and it was much more that expected. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njbearhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodgingowner, Owner at Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to read your comments. My staff and I try very hard to give unexpected hospitality to our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you through Winslow, AZ !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After being on the road for 14 hours, we spoke with the front desk, on the phone, asking about availability. The young lady at the desk was very helpful, held our room until we arrived an hour after the call, and was probably the nicest person we had met on our long journey. The hotel was very clean, the room extremely nice, and a great complimentary drink when we arrived! We were there 12/10/12.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodgingowner, Owner at Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn and were most pleased to read your comments. My staff and I try very hard to give great service and we all, especially the GM, appreciated your comments on the our new breakfast menu.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you through Winslow, AZ !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,919 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
197 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Winslow
Travelodge Winslow
#9 of 14 in Winslow
20 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Winslow
Motel 6 Winslow
#11 of 14 in Winslow
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Winslow Inn

Address: 816 Transcon Ln, Winslow, AZ 86047-4442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $110 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Winslow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn! We are located 3 blocks from Route 66, where you can stroll though a quaint downtown with renowned artists' galleries and studios in historic buildings. The famous rock band, The Eagles, first big hit was 'Take it Easy' and people come from everywhere to take a picture at our Standin' on the Corner Park. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winslow Inn is the perfect stay while visiting the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert & the Meteor Crater. After a busy day of touring the area attractions, return to our hotel for a refreshing dip in our indoor pool, and relax in one of our comfortable guestrooms. We look forward to seeing you soon in our smoke free property! We have 2 suites and one deluxe King room that include Microwave and refrigerator. All standard rooms have a refrigerator, but no microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Winslow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winslow Hotel Winslow
Holiday Inn Winslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing