We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THE MUG”
Review of Brown Mug Cafe

Brown Mug Cafe
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“LOVE THE MUG”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The best enchiladas ever! Actually, the best homemade Mexican food in a four state area ever. Little hole in the wall restaurant, been there forever and great owners. This from a former resident.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    12
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“crispy tacos or yummy fry bread!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

where the locals go to enjoy a modestly priced meal - mexican and native foods, beer and sodas. delish!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank urbancountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great food, low prices”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great food at low prices, much lower than at the La Posada, especially for dinner. We would usually have breakfast at La Posada, and dinner here. But we enjoy eating at simple local restaurants, which this certainly is. We are from Santa Fe, and this has great red and green chile, hard to find outside of NM. Just don't expect a fine dining experience, which you get at
the La Posada! My wife had bad service there once, but i never have in the 5 or so times I have eaten there

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fpjinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, USA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I really liked the Navajo taco with red sauce.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My daughter is vegetarian and she liked her burrito. The service was fast and the prices were reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst meal I've ever had!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The worst meal I've ever had... and that's saying something. It must be a real feat to make a burrito that tastes like it's been licked all over by a sick wild animal, but you shouldn't charge 10 USD for it.

Don't do it. It's not even cheap!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fdevalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Mug Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Brown Mug Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing