We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Quality”
Review of Delta Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delta Motel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was a great place to stay in winslow, its clean, comfy and really well run.

Chuck and Joy are really lovely and we think that the value for money is incredible.

We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

The owner was amazingly friendly, asking us to take water and a muffin to the room. He had great directions to restaurants and getting around town (the streets are all torn up for the holiday), and let us tour the rooms. We picked the Marilyn Monroe room - it's very bright and fun and very clean. Anyway, for the price ($45) we'd recommend it, if only to break the monotony of the chain hotels. Oh, and there's a sports bar right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at the Delta Motel during our Easter vacation in Arizona. What a surprise! I did not expect to find such a comfortable and affordable motel in the Winslow area. We stayed in the "Cat Theme" room and loved it (the only thing missing was a real cat). The room is decorated with fun pictures and puzzles on the walls. The beds are so comfortable! The room was sparkling clean, which is a really big deal for me. The room includes a refrigerator and microwave oven. The large flat screen TV, endless cable channels and high speed internet were great. The coffee and breakfast in the lobby was a treat. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend a few places to visit near by.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crvtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Quiet and comfortable! Nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

What more could you want @ $46 per night - a clean room, comfy beds, good widescreen tv, free breakfast (coffee, juice, muffins, cereals, - simple but it works). Upon arriving, the owner, Don, gave us 2 big cinnamon muffins and 2 bottles of water because we must be hungry and thirsty from traveling. The rooms all have themes - Beatles, Marilyn Monroe, cats, and they are working on an Eagles (the band) one since most people go to Winslow to stand on a corner. It's a great bargain and I think they deserve the business.
Lynn G. Pittsburgh, PA 5/2011

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank steelergirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This fun motel on route 66 was a great way to start our vacation. The owners have put extra effort into creating fun theme rooms. We had the Marilyn Monroe room. the walls had lots of great pictures and the bright pink and orange beds were adorned with piles of cool pillows. There were many little touches that helped to complete the theme feeling such as the padded mirror. The beds had comfortable new "plush top" mattresses and the pillows were really comfy. The room was very quiet because of the solid block walls so we had a great nights sleep. It had a flat screen tv, internet, frdge and microwave. The owners were super friendly. We arrived late at night and they put out extra effort to make us comfortable. The next morning was Easter and they sent us on our way with chocolate eggs, extra fruit, muffins, rolls and a big hug. This was a warm wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for one of the theme rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poetlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

The Delta Motel rocks! Drawn in for the road sign reading "$34.99 rooms for 1 or 2 people" we were expecting the usual divey digs you usually find for that price. Wrong. Super nice hosts showed us the many theme rooms to choose from. Take your pick: Elvis? Marilyn? Kitties? 60s? We chose the Beatles room, complete with flower power bedspreads, great pics and framed Beatles jigsaw puzzles. (Oddly, no Eagles room with the, ya know, Standin' on the Corner... right down the street). Spacious rooms, comfy beds, hot water, continental breakfast, frig in the room, flat screen tv, free wifi. What more do you want for 40 bucks!!?? Oh yeah, and chocolate muffins as a welcome gift. Don't miss it. It's really fun and super good value. Really sweet hosts too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadskippertrippper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
2 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,907 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#12 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel

Address: 2141 W.Rt 66, 2141 W.3rd St., Winslow, AZ 86047
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $40 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are recently updated. we are a motel with themed rooms from the 50's and 60's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing