We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay !!!”
Review of Winslow Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winslow Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed one night as part as a long road trip.

Rooms are very clean, sheets, bed, and carpet. You even have coffee and Danish in the morning.
Very silent area, I had a great sleep. I got to talk with the owners and they were absolute angels, being here for every questions I had.

For the price it's impossible to find a better quality hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wissou050987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirit411, Manager at Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your business. We will continue to improve and extend our service, and rooms. We have recently added coffee makers and hair driers to the daily rooms. We hope to see you soon, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Clean room, super nice owners......as promised, no headache from chemical carpet freshners.......owner let me check out ther room first. Some might think this place a little iffy because they let folks live there in the back......we admired them....the room was VERY clean.....my husband walked barefoot on the carpet, his feet were CLEAN, we have stayed at much higher priced, even 5 star places and his feet were black.......we look for clean with no bugs, nice folks and no headache triggers.........instead of having empty rooms in a town where there are many without jobs and affordable living and much traffic for room rents, these people are helping people and themselves...........I would stay there again and recommend them....it is also right across from the police station.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side across from police station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirit411, Manager at Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to improve our services and products. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again, KB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I checked out reviews of this place online quickly, and it didn't seem like a bad place to go. We were stuck in this area of Arizona when traveling out west due to a terrible wind/dust storm and the highway was closed in both directions. The first hotel off the highway had a long line of other travelers trying to get a room, so we decided to try the other hotel in town. The price was about $45. It SEEMED like the beds and sheets were clean. When we pulled around the woman was putting pillow cases on in the room. Also, it had a brand new flat screen tv. Those were the only positive things about this place! The walls were painted odd colors and you could see the white wall through the streaky turquoise paint. The lamp in the bedroom didn't work, the shower was PAINTED with regular flat wall paint which led to peeling, obviously. The was a large gap in the warped door, so we had to stuff the towels in there so the sand and wind wouldn't blow through, there was a layer of dirt in the bathroom behind the door and in the bedroom on the window, the phone didn't work and there was no information about how to contact the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinslowInn, Manager at Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room and the service our staff provided did not meet your expectations. I will be speaking with the entire staff about the importance of cleanliness and the best ways to acheive our company's standards for this. As well, I will be coaching them on how to provide great customer service.

I want to assure you that in every room all linen and room is deeply cleaned on a daily basis. On the day of your arrival the room did not appear as it was cleaned due to heavy dust and wind storm. On that day the visibility was very low, and the winds were very high which caused extra dust or sand to appear in room. Prior to the storm there was weather strips on the door, but part of it might have came out during the storm. We have replaced it since. Also, we were in the process of replacing the exhaust fans, lighting, and remodeling rooms. That was the reason the cover for the exhaust fan was out. The maintenance staff were in the process of disabling the old exhaust fan and replacing with the new. Sorry, they forgot to replace the cover before the room was rented. As a general note in most hotels or motel all you need to do is Dial 0 from the phone to get the front desk.

Every few years we do try to update paint in rooms. Many of our rooms have natural colors, but there are few rooms with different color themes. Generally, different themes are targeted towards different audience. This particular rooms is geared towards family travelers with young children. Many young boys love this color, thus, this color was used in rooms. We were already in the process of updating paint colors in rooms. We did not get to that rooms yet, since as a small hotel we have to work in sections. Due to the above reasons I believe that the rating you have given us is not fair.

As you have seen in your room we had recently upgraded the bedding, 32 inch flat screen television, nice good size double door fridge with freezer, and microwave. We also provided free long distance calls to anywhere in the United States, and we have good high speed Wi-Fi internet connection in all rooms. All this for only $39.99 Room Rate + $4.84 Tax = $44.83 Total.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.

Thank You, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here one night. Reading the reviews I decided to try it on our return trip. The couple that runs the motel were so friendly and very welcoming. We had a few things missing from our room and I had to go back a couple of times to the office. Did not have a problem they were so apologetic I was told by both of them that they had just hired a new housekeeper and she had been working only 2 days. The motel is older - the room is cute with the flowered bedspread, nice pictures, glass table and chairs and the furniture has a little more character than your average motel. The bed was comfortable - the area very quiet. The price was under $40 with tax. I would not have a problem staying here again should our travels take us to Winslow AZ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Charming out of the way hotel for older couples who are mobile. It is a historical southwestern type facility. Cobblestone entry, long halways, no elevator and beautiful grounds. Not what I needed for my travels but quaint. I would return if on vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magic55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

a warm welcome!
we arrived with our motorcycles on a cold day, late eavening. we find this hotel and is was the best value in town!

nice and clean rooms, very friendly owners, they give us a lot of informations for the town. very good beds in the room!

small braekfest in the morning, free tee an

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berndworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A co-worker recommended this motel to me and asked me to give it a try next time I was in Winslow. I'm glad I did. The staff was very friendly. They made sure that I was satisfied with the room when I got there and I was satisfied when I checked out. The room was clean as well as the outside of the property. I was also very impressed by the value. Comfortable bed, microwave/refrigerator, fast wifi, small breakfast in the morning and convenient. I am giving this motel 5 stars because it is exactly what you would expect from a value motel. Don't get me wrong. This motel is not the Four Seasons and you shouldn't expect that but your not paying Four Seasons rates. There are nicer motels in Winslow but you are going to pay more. You get what you pay for and at $40 a night you should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ejt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winslow hotels
0.6 mi away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,874 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 10
Motel 10
#12 of 14 in Winslow
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winslow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winslow Inn

Address: 701 W Third St, Winslow, AZ 86047-3209
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: $34 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winslow Inn the best place to stay with an affordable price with a home away form home environment. We had 64 nice rooms with either one king size bed or two queen size bed. We look forward to meet your accommodation needs in the Winslow Arizona area. We try to provide clean rooms with cozy beds. We will try our best to make your stay at the Winslow Inn more comfortable, and enjoyable. To provide you our best customer service we are open 24 hours 7 days a week 365 days a year. Thank You. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing