We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a stop.”

Standin' on the Corner Park
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in tribute to the Eagles' song "Take it Easy," this small park features a guitar-playing statue.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
528 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stop.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was driving on the mind-numbing sameness of nearby I-40 when I noticed the sign for Winslow, Arizona and immediately thought of the Eagles song, "Take It Easy" and its reference to Winslow. I had heard that Winslow had tried to capitalize on it with some sort of statue and so decided to get off the interstate and check it out. I'm glad I did. It was easy to find being right on the main drag and there was a nice gift shop next door selling cool drinks and souvenirs. I got my picture taken next to the statue and was on my way. This was a good way to break up the monotony of interstate driving.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    459
    176
    23
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HeyMIKI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the time...if you like this stuff!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

If you are into the song or just want to be sure to cover all of route 66, this is a MUST stop. Park the car and take a few photos next to the statue of man with guitar. or the girl in the flatbed Ford. But, the REAL find in Winona is the Flying J Ranch Gas Station at the East end of the route/exit/entrance to the highway. Cheapest gas I found anywhere along the Arizona I-40

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyMIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must stop highlight”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A must 'do' on Route 66. Took lots of photos and were serenaded by the Eagles song being piped outside onto the street, cheesy but we loved it. Also guy on his trip of a lifetime was playing his guitar to his wife, how sweet!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kicksonroutesixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice photo opp”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Fun for pictures. Our teens did not appreciate as much as the adults. There is a gift shop right across the street that has plenty of goodies.

Helpful?
Thank TexasRVer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
227 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Born a Winslow--how could I pass up taking it easy?”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I finally made it! I've been wanting to stand on the corner in Winslow. AZ for a looooong time! It was fun. And the folks in the store across the street were also super.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nwk_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standin' on the Corner Park also viewed

 

Been to Standin' on the Corner Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing