We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aravaipa Farms Orchard and Inn
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Globe(Globe)(Great Value!)
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Mist Motel(Florence)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Inn(Tucson)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
39
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue doorwonderful retreatother guestsyogurtlively conversationdesert beautyday hikecreek runninghot showergreat weekendspent one nightbed and breakfastfarm to table cuisinesteelecasitacanyonphoenix
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 50 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016

This lovely little bed and breakfast is located in Aravaipa Canyon almost midway between Phoenix and Tuscon. The setting is beautiful. It has just been taken over by the Madden family and friends and they have done wonders to give Aravaipa a whole new life. The casitas are quaint and homey , each with its own fireplace and terrace or front porch. The meals are healthy and wonderful. One of the highlights of my visit was seeing Mars in the night sky! A million stars blanket the sky every night.
I am very excited about the updating and continued plans for more improvements and look forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms have wonderful views
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

We had a fabulous time at Aravaipa Farms. The new owners have put a lot of time and love into the place and more is to come! Our Casita was cozy, clean and stocked with yummy breakfasts. The meals cooked by Polly and Katie were tremendous, and featured a farm-to-table cuisine. If you are looking for an out(way out) of the way place with hiking, food and comfort, this is it. I do recommend a truck or high-clearance SUV type vehicle to make it easy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nevinsmith21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

I've had this trip on my Bucket List for years. Carol Steele is an iconic Phoenix personality. We were sad to hear that she no longer does breakfast as in "B&B". It was our anniversary so the price didn't phase us. We wanted a scenic, quiet place to celebrate. Our first night, we were the only people there so with Carol's permission, we swam in our skivvies. After a day of hiking in the Aravaipa Canyon Wilderness area, a swim in the well water pool was refreshing. The next day I walked around her 240 to 300 acre (depending on who you talk to) organic orchard property. Unfortunately, the closest restaurant (18 miles) was not up to a celebration dinner occasion. If you like a quiet get-away, scenic beauty, fresh fruit, a gracious hostess and a creek nearby, this place is for you. Warning: This property has been for sale for several years and needs some tender loving care. It is an organic working farm; if you don't like bugs, you might want to rethink a stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Art Studio as it was next to the pool and secluded from the other casita's.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank GoldenOldieAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

What a wonderful experience! It felt truly like a vacation and only 1.5 hours from Tucson! Aravaipa Farms is family run, and once you are there, you are part of the family. Each one of the stand alone casitas has all the necessities and more (fridge filled with amazing cheeses, fruit, banana bread, English muffins... yes please!) as well as several amazing indoor and outdoor seating options for reading, relaxing, and enjoying wine. There is a fabulous pool area to lounge in the shade or the sun. Carol served up delicious dinners that were shared by all at the large dining room table. She even packed gourmet lunches for us to take when we went hiking-which I highly recommend getting a pass to hike through the canyon. We went on the hottest day, and the hike through the creek was so awesome because the water stays cool. We went as a group of couples and kids so we rented out all the casitas, but I think it would also be a great secluded getaway or to meet other fun people. The packing list from my friend who organized the trip consisted of clothes and wine, and that was truly all that was needed. There isn't cell service, so this isn't a place for a working holiday. This is the ideal place for a weekend away to connect with people and nature. I absolutely loved it!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

I hate to knock a place run by such a nice person but you can tell it has seen better days. As noted in another review, it is up for sale. I think we were the only guests there that were not personal friends of the owner. It is no longer a "bed & breakfast" just a bed. The cabins are artfully decorated with nice outdoor areas. There are no TVs, radios, cell service, or microwaves, so bring books. Cooking for us boiled down to heating water in the coffee maker and cooking on the hot plate.
Aravaipa Canyon is beautiful and the farm has the creek running right through it. So it is a place to stay in this relatively remote area, just don't expect too much for your $150/night.

Room Tip: Don't believe their website if they call the cabin private and remote.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank trbpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews