We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aravaipa Farms Orchard and Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$120
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$44
$41
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
31
8
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslively conversationwonderful retreatyogurtother guestsb bspent one nightbed and breakfastfarm to table cuisinesteelecasitahikecanyonphoenixcreekfireplacepatiosoaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Aravaipa Farms! My girlfriend took me there as a "thank you" for doing her a big favor. I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. The casitas were rustic, but in the best way. They were spacious and filled with delightful furniture and art. And, the fridge was packed with delicious goodies. Every casita has its own private porch and gazebo. The pool was cool and the temp was perfect for a swim, even in early May. The dinner was absolutely delicious and we enjoyed the conversation with Carol and the other guests. Everywhere we went on the property, there were more delightful surprises of furniture, art and interesting old farm oddities. I would go again in an instant. Thanks, Carol, for a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The lunch on arrival was unbelievable. Included sanwiches, fruit, brie and chedder cheeses, cookies, veggies, cookies and cracker snacks. Breakfast was equally as generous with granola, fruit, yogurts, juices, etc. Plus freshly made banana bread. Dinner...well wonderful... salmon and veggies and dessert made from freshly picked apricots. Carole is a very interesting and engaging host, sharing her experiences in the food industry and the history of her B&B. The area offers bird watching, hiking or just a good and peaceful rest. We loved it and will go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and I first visited Carol's wonderful retreat in the winter of 2003. Since that time we have had the pleasure of returning in summer, spring, and fall. Each visit was terrific w/ great, interesting food and lively conversation w/ diverse groups of people at dinner. In Aravaipa Farms Carol has created a one-of-a-kind treasure w/ playful and serene touches at every turn. It's one of our favorite places in the state of Arizona. Viva Carol Steele!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelgraceArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This B&B is in the middle of nowhere--wonderful as an escape. No cell coverage! For us that means truly getting away. Carol has converted old farm buildings into funky cozy casitas, with ecclectic furnishings, artwork, and wood burning fireplaces. The atmosphere just invites you to relax, sit with your book, or just having a chance to catch up with your other half. Meals are included and dinner began with wine and a fire on the porch of the barn. Carol has lots of great stories and obviously is passionate about her farm. They grow all kinds of organic fruits and veggies, and they all figure into the menu as well. Dinner was excellent, including the conversation. Breakfast goodies are all stocked in your in room kitchenette (so nice not to be told you must have breakfast at a specific time), and she made us a great picnic to have on the road. We will definitely return. My only wish would be for a king sized bed!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elisabeth_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The place was not clean; dead bugs dangling from cobwebs. They leave breakfast in your refrig and we found yogurt that was over 2 weeks old as well as a prior visitor's stuff that was moldy. Obviously they do not need to meet codes, as it looked to be hazardous with all the electrical cords etc. The owner also likes to bring up politics and if you do not agree, you are labeled. We went for relaxation not to get boiling mad.If you are a conservative, you might not want to go and listen to the owner ask ridiculous questions; such as, which of the conspriact theories do you believe in, if you dare speak up.Too much attitude

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank felixv024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolSteele, Owner at Aravaipa Farms Orchard and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

We truly regret this guest had these sentiments about our facility. For 15 years we have enjoyed a good reputation with many many return guests. Are casitas are clean. For each guest we provide a European Continental Breakfast in their casita. The refrigerators are stocked fresh for each guest with fresh fruit, an assorted cheese tray, grapes, raspberry granola, our famous Morning Banana Cake, English muffins, yogurt, sweet butter, orange juice, milk, and bottled water. We bake chocolate chip cookies fresh each day for our guests. A full coffee/tea service is provided in the casita. Over the years my guests have told me how much they appreciate the Breakfast Service which they can enjoy at their leisure in the mornings in their casita or on their private patio. Picnic lunches are provided and the highlight of the day is the evening dinner. The dinner table conversation is something my guests have enjoyed and prove it by coming back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews