We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here one night on a tour of the 4 Corners Area. The hotel staff was super friendly and we got breakfast vouchers to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The room was very clean and neat. We weren't expecting a fridge and microwave, but they were both in our room. The Navajo police patrolled the parking lot on a regular basis, so there was so issue with safety. We even got two bags of candy upon checkout and they even offered us a newspaper to take if we wanted one. I would definitley stay here again & reccomend it to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations, found everything clean and the staff friendly and the food good!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    71
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
59
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Julian, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

There are only 2 choices in the area the Quality inn and the Navajo Inn and Suites in St Michaels (3 miles away).
I just stayed at both of them on a recient trip and here is the summary and my comparision of the two.
I believe The Quality Inn is much better for the following reasons.. The Navajo Inn does not offer breakfast of any kind --Although it says on the internet that they have a continental breakfast-- whereas the Quality Inn has a very nice breakfast which by itself makes up the nearly $20 addition in price for a room--especially if two persons are traveling. The Q I is cleaner, looks newer(no chiped paint and plaster in the rooms) than the Navajo Inn and would seem to be better mantained over all. Also the Staff at the Q I was more friendly and helpful whereas the recetionist was eating a sandwich at the desk when I arrived at the Navajo Inn. Sure the Navajo Inn has a swimming pool which might be very nice for the kids but i will probably spend the extra money for a nicer place with a good breakfast.
I would stay at the Q I---I think you will be happier overall unless you are on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations, found everything clean and the staff friendly and the food good!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent two nights in July at this little gem. Robyn, Teresa and Mallory were great at the front desk, welcoming us and helping with anything we needed. Ephraim, Kim and Tommy were our servers in the Dineh Restaurant and they made our dining experience very enjoyable with their great service and smiles. That's what I focus on most - everyone was courteous, friendly, responsive to any question or request we had. The hotel facitlies and rooms were very nice, but it is definitely an older hotel with older fixtures. I enjoyed the flute music outside our door coming from a courtyard below. Great breakfast offerings; four pillows per bed. The bathroom with tub & toilet is a small room, but the vanity area is spacious with large counters and a helpful shelf under the clothes hanging area. Microwave, fridge, TV, coffeepot, ironing board - all included. The most enjoyable part of our visit, however, was talking and visiting with the people there.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side quieter as they are farthest from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013. Your review is very thoughtful and thorough. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations, found everything clean and the staff friendly and the food good!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in early July 2013. The room was clean and everything was fine, except the so-called "wireless high-speed Internet access". The Quality Inn is the only hotel in town, so they have the market cornered, but I have mixed feelings about the facility.

Since we are Choice Privileges members and made advanced reservations, we got a great room rate that included hot breakfast each morning. It's not the typical breakfast buffet that most motels have these days, but you get your pick of three items from the breakfast menu in the hotel restaurant - eggs and sausage, or oatmeal, or biscuits and gravy. Each option comes with coffee or tea, and a side of toast, fry bread, fruit, or hash browns. I tried them all, and each of the three breakfast options is better than almost any breakfast buffet. And the restaurant service was good, too.

The room was nice, and had a TV, a small area for hanging clothes, air conditioning, a small refrigerator, and a nice bathroom. The bed was firm and comfortable. We occasionally heard noise from the guest upstairs from us or adjacent, but most of the time it wasn't a problem at all.

The hotel also has a small gift shop, and coin-operated laundry. There is no swimming pool, but that's fine with me. There's plenty of convenient parking, an ATM, and a choice of two or three newspapers. We got good service from all the front desk staff, but a young woman named Mallory was particularly helpful and friendly.

Now for the bad: The hotel claims to have "wireless high-speed" internet. However, it only works in about half the rooms, from what I could tell. It didn't work in our room, because the signal didn't reach that far. When I mentioned this at the front desk the night we checked in, they loaned me a "range extender" which is a wireless bridge that you can plug into your laptop with an ethernet cable. But even that didn't work, I think because the signal was so bad in our room. Being an IT professional who was going to stay here three nights, I did a bit of research into this.

First, during our stay I overheard two other groups complain to the staff about the WiFi not working. So the hotel management clearly is aware there is a problem. When I talked to the manager at checkout, she said they're looking into upgrading the system, but are still evaluating their options.

Second, I found that no place in the hotel area had a really strong signal. Yes, I geeked out and gathered S/N metrics at various points on the property, to try to find where their access points are really located. In one location, they have an access point for their public WiFi set to use the same channel as another access point for another network. And the other AP is stronger, so that's a dumb design. The best signal was in the lobby area or the restaurant. But even there, the connection was poor (my network stumbler reported a signal strength of 30%), the speed was bad, and the signal would completely fail randomly every 10 or 15 minutes.

So I finally asked to use the Business Center, which had a wired ethernet connection. This would give the best possible reliability and speed, I figured. It was in fact reliable, and didn't drop me once. But the speed even there was abysmal. I ran the old standby speedtest.net from my laptop plugged directly into the network switch. Sure I was sharing the hotel's uplink with a dozen other people, in theory, but here are the metrics I got: 326 ms ping / 0.44 Mbps download / 0.20 Mbps upload. I waited a while and ran the test again, to see how much variability there was, and got almost identical results. So I think those numbers are accurate.

Even in the best case scenario of using the wired connection, this could hardly be called "high speed internet". And given the spotty and unreliable wireless coverage, nobody could get anything close to best case except the one person using the Business Center room. Given the latency and speed, I wonder if they're using an entry-level satellite internet service for the whole hotel.

For comparison, the free WiFi at the McDonald's restaurant down the street was much, much better. So it's not the case that there isn't any good internet possible in Window Rock. It's just that Quality Inn has chosen not to provide it. If you really want or need to do any work online, I recommend taking your laptop down the road and enjoying a green chile cheeseburger at McD's.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you can't carry your luggage up stairs, get a room on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToddBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M, General Manager at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We look at all reviews to better enhance our guest experience. Due to your review, we have upgraded our Internet to better service our guests, because we know that this is a very important feature. I invite you to stay with us again, next time you visit Window Rock. Please call me directly and it will be my pleasure to offer you a room upgrade for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We just had a phenomenal tour of the wonderful Canyon de Chelly. The tour guide was excellent, he knew the place in and out and was very good about letting me out to get photos. He also patiently answered all my questions about the fascinating Navajo people. The vehicle was good, certainly more than sufficient for this kind of activity. Canyon de Chelly tours can be recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustatorius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013. We are delighted you enjoyed your tour of Canyon De Chelly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a couple of days recently and were very pleased with our experience. This is a pretty basic motel so don't expect anything fancy. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the staff as nice and attentive as they come. The breakfast was very good and included in the price. As for roadside motels, they don't get much better. I can certainly recommend this one for everyone passing through Window Rock.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gustatorius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Gustatorius T,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations, found everything clean and the staff friendly and the food good!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

As this was the only hotel in the vicinity, we don't have a choice of hotel to choose as it was too long to drive to our destination without rest.

The frontage of the hotel was quite decent looking, but when we drove around to the back which is closer to our room, I was shocked with how rundown the exterior of the hotel looks. Good thing the room was not as rundown as the exterior, but the room was cramped and dimly lit with 2 queen size bed. The toilet that is quite small that we have problem closing the door when using the toilet bowl.

The breakfast was quite nice as our server was friendly and helpful. The hashbrown was really nice for the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital back in 2013.

Regards,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Window Rock
17.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
24.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#4 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Gallup
Comfort Suites Gallup
#6 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Property: Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
Address: 48 West Highway 264, Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Window Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Hotel Window Rock
Quality Inn Window Rock
Window Rock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing