We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn a Fine Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Inn a Fine Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2007

As frequent business travelers, my colleagues and I are quite picky about hotels. The limited choices in Window Rock concerned us, as well as the outside entrances at the Quality Inn. But this became one of our better hotel stays. The area is quiet and safe. The hotel room surprisingly chic and comfortable. Lodgepole furniture and excellent linens brought this room up to the quality of higher bracket hotels. In addition, the service staff were welcoming, helpful and unfailingly gracious. Be warned that the reservation is dry and so no alcohol can be bought in any restaurant or stores. The hotel restaurant served a great breakfast, with flexible options. Not fancy -- nothing in Window Rock is -- but comfortable and welcoming.

  • Liked — Quiet and a great night's sleep
  • Disliked — Outside entrances
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    68
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
36
55
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

Staff at the Quality Inn and its restaurant were first rate. I travel freqeuntly for work - usually stay at Marriott Residence Inns, Hyatt, or Crown Point properties -- and rarely meet such attentive staff. Room was ample size, with convenient configuration (large vanity, bench for suitcase in wardrobe area, good work desk with gate leg to increase table size), plus spotless and in good condition. Nicely decorated with Southwestern decor. Great bed with lovely linens - my colleagues also remarked on them - and lightweight duvet beneath bed spread. Only negative to hotel was outside entrance to the room. However, noise was minimal and appeared secure. Limited restaurants in Window Rock, although the Mexican restaurant in the adjoining plaza was excellent. Chinese restaurant gave two in our party gastrointestinal difficulty. The good workout facility at the fairgrounds across the street is open to the public. We also drove about a mile to the Window Rock memorial site and hiked the trails. Well worth it - the views from the top of the trails are gorgeous and you can walk for miles if you go through the fence and out on the plains.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Staff
  • Disliked — Outside entrance to room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 50_capitols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

Location was nice:a place where I call in the middle of nowhere

Anyway, the front desk was fantastic very helpful offered directions and didnt pull a gruge on me. The restaurant was nice serving "Navajo Style"foods that I bought a cup of Mutton Stew for about 8 bucks. The rooms(outside views)do look a little old and not very kept up. But when I explored my room, it was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom is a little smelly and old but other than that,it was great. The room is one of the most comfortable I've ever been in. The beds are very comfy, the pillows are soft, and the chairs were nice to sit on.

Overall, this is a favorite of mine to stay.

The breakfast was fantastic by the way!

  • Liked — Breakfast,front desk,location
  • Disliked — Price for food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flyernationalparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2007

This is THE place to stay if you are in the area. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed (for this class of hotel) with a southwestern touch.
All staff, without exception were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant has a good selection of items, some traditional foods included. It appears that the local people eat here, always a good sign.
Free high speed internet is available in the small 'business' room close to reception. A small gift shop is on site.
We observed a few business meetings taking place, so you don't have to be 'just' a tourist to enjoy this spot.
Without a doubt we will stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank spiritsteelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2006

We have stayed here twice while visiting Navajo Land. It is far superior to any other Quality Inn we have ever stayed at. The rooms are very clean and have nice upgrades like an extended counter and southwest decor. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is included and it is huge! The restaurant is also very good. Be sure to stop at Navajo Nation Arts and Crafts Enterprise and the Navajo Nation Museum while staying here. They are both only a block away.

  • Liked — Clean room!
  • Disliked — Outside entrance
  • Tips/Secrets — Be assured of authentic Navajo jewelry using authentic materials at Navajo Nation Arts and Crafts Enterprise.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellykabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

Easy check-in, comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant!! Would definately stay again. The staff was helpful and pleasant, especially in the restaurant. There were no "sit down" restaurants in the town itself that we could find, so went back to the hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Five people ordered five different dinners and everyone was satisfied with everything. Probably the best hamburger ever!!

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the Quality Inn in Window Rock. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the town of Window Rock, too. Don't miss going to the Window Rock Tribal Park with a good view of Window Rock itself as well as a monument to the Navajo code talkers.

The staff in the restaurant was friendly and efficient. Our only problem was attaching to the wireless internet. It requires an ibox?? and was a little more complicated than at most hotels. Just ask at the main desk. They seemed more than happy to help.

  • Liked — This hotel was close to cultural and historic interests.
  • Disliked — Everything was fine.
  • Tips/Secrets — There aren't any really good restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant is about the best.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Window Rock
17.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
24.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
23.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Property: Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
Address: 48 West Highway 264, Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Window Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Hotel Window Rock
Quality Inn Window Rock
Window Rock Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing