We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“sleep in your car” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“sleep in your car”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

it was the worst experience. the rooms are small and dirty . no elevator. the dining room include 10 tables only for al the cutomers. the service is bad.try to find another hotel or it is better to sleep in the car. the internet did not work most of the time.

Room Tip: i did not see other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikielmundo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay traveler. We do our very best to try and provide a quality, clean and friendly service to all of our guests. We will take your feedback and improve upon the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    83
    53
    16
    13
See reviews for
95
66
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel outdated. No fridge or microwave. Had no wash cloths. We had a lot of luggage and I asked an employee where the elevator was and she said " I don't know". We paid $130 and it was not worth the money. I it were not for the monsoon we would not have stayed there

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blahblahteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the review. We are in the process of adding refrigerators to our hotel. We have made many improvements to the hotel since we purchased it a few months back and have no intention of stopping until we meet our guests expectations. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Ardley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed 2 nights (we arrived late and left early) on our drive from San Francisco via Yosemite to the Grand Canyon (& Monument Valley) then on to Palm Springs. This was ideal for that purpose, staff were helpful, room was perfect to get your head down.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulianKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate you review Julian. Here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon we put our customers first. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was clean but hotel outdated. We wanted water and were told to get it in the machine, which was out of order, they were not aware. Our room was near the stairs and there was so much noise one of us was up all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruss53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we are working to address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our stay was the evening after we had just visited the Grand Canyon so of course there was some leftover euphoria going, but overall we were very impressed. It was very clean, fairly new and overall comfortable. The breakfast was very good and having coffee in the lobby all the time is a nice plus after a long day hiking the canyon. I was concerned that we might have been too far outside of town but it was only about 1 mile to the center of town, probably too far to walk but a quick ride. Nice place in a convenient location that even had a family of prairie dogs lining in the front yard which the kids got a big kick out of. I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Williams.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btpooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate you kind review about our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Taking my Dad to the Grand Canyon the next day, it would have been helpful to have gotten some sleep but our room was near a staircase and the other guests were quite noisy, going up and down all night long - sometimes horseplay on the staircase, sometimes just banging into the walls with luggage. The toilet was slow - no doubt because all the water pressure was turned down in some political scheme to be "green." I took a shower but it took forever because the pressure was so low. I hope someone saves money, or something, because I wasted a lot of my precious time. The kid at the front desk was nice and all, but not very helpful. Not a place I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unduki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear traveler, I do apologize that you experienced issues during your stay with us. I can assure you though that there is not scheme regarding the water in our hotel though. We would have been more than willing to move you to a room further from the stairs if we had been notified about the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ashley, at the Front Desk, was extremely helpful in getting me logged in to the Internet this afternoon when we checked in to our room. The men working on re-paving the parking lot were NOT as helpful. My 70 yr. old sister & I are travelling together & I am a bit paranoid about parking close to our room. These men were extremely UN-helpful about where we could park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs1wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We appreciate your kind review about our staff here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. I do apologize for the paving inconvenience but unfortunately it did have to get done. We hope that if you're ever passing through, you'll give us another chance and I know you'll be impressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Property: Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Address: 1029 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing