We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice clean good breakfast friendly staff!! We got a great dean with the hotel coupon offer... no elevator.Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast NO SMOKING would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review Ruth. We hope you had a blast at the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

It didn't seem to be too bad (except for the noise coming from the floor above, due to squeaky parquet floor), until the day after, when I woke up with my back itching. I didn't give it much attention at first, but during the day I started realizing that my legs, feet, back and arms were covered with tiny red stings, that still itch now after 5 days!

Furthermore, I find it ridiculous that they don't have an email address for contact. I tried to use the one provided in my reservation just to find out that it doesn't work, and I don't have the slightest intention to pay additional money to call them from abroad to make a formal complaint!

To be avoided!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LidiaMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Lidia, I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I wish we would have know that you had issues on your stay. I did however, call in my pest control tech and he was able to determine that there were no traces of bed bugs in the room. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Nice renovated room, nice breakfast- although we had to wait 15 minutes for a table, convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did notice that the exterior door to our building did not really latch all the way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dean, we really appreciate the review you posted and the feedback you gave. I want to assure you that we've fixed the problem with the door not latching. I'm also pleased to hear our helpful staff here at Grand Canyon Quality Inn was able to assist you with your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Could not be more pleased, had a coupon from "Hotel Coupons" made it an awesome price, it was actually half of what we paid the night before at a different motel, which was also great, but hey the $$ difference ... They have done extensive renovations , \NO SMOKING allowed awesome feature.
Clean, comfortable room,front desk very genuine & helpful.. Full breakfast delicious
Give this place a try since renovations,& new management, you will be impressed
From B.C. Vancouver Island, Canada

Room Tip: Just ask politely what your needs are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CobbleHillMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We appreciate your kind review. We're always happy when we know travelers enjoyed their stay with us at Grand Canyon Quality Inn. We're also pleased to hear you've noticed the changes we've been making. We hope the rest of your trip was just as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a vacation for our granddaughter who just turned 21! We stopped here after visiting Grand Canyon. It was a convenient and relaxing stay. Good location and great free breakfast served. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the review traveler. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at Grand Canyon Quality Inn and we hope your granddaughter enjoyed her birthday trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Traveling through on our way east, we stopped for the night and found the hotel to be fine. We had a few issues trying to get into the room, but ultimately we received cards that let us in. Sometimes I miss old fashioned keys. We requested a first floor but unfortunately were unable to get one and had to lug our heavy bags up to the second floor as there is no elevator. Room was clean and comfortable. I thought the bedding was very good. Breakfast was average, but plenty of it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear you had a good stay. We recently purchased this hotel and are in the process of upgrading many aspects of this hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with the key cards; since your stay we've fixed this issue. we hope to have you stay with us in the future so you can experience the improvements we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Walls, floors, tub, shower, sheets etc. There wasn't one thing that wasn't stained broke or breaking. TVs are ancient. We ended up in a handicap room somehow with a showerhead that the average person could not fit under. We went to the desk to request a new room. Got to that room and it smelled like ciggeretts everything was stained. The heater was broken. The tub was discuting. By the way you can't have a king size bed without a handicap room. FYI. So not worth the money. Look elsewhere. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowgirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Traveler, I appreciate your review. We are in the process an extensive renovation and I'm sure if you return, you'll be pleased with the changes that have already been made and the ones that are happening in the coming months. This hotel had been neglected from the previous owners and we are now in the process of turning it around. I apologize for the inconveniences and assure you wont have to experience them again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon

Address: 1029 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2073
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: $60 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing