We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Disinterest Central!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Townsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disinterest Central!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Although the basic hotel amenities are OK, the staff are completely disinterest. One word answers to questions, no explanation of what room rates include (no breakfast, would be good to know). The In room wifi did not reach our room. Phoned the front desk ... Her answer 'it should???'. No attempt to remedy. Not enough blankets in the room despite record cold weather. And in the morning when we came down to reception to use the wifi, not one of the three staff members on reception acknowledged us at all. And there were no other guests there. We travelled in the USA for 6 weeks, and this hotel was the only one we found where the customer service was pathetic ... Holiday Inn you have let your country down!

Room Tip: If the front desk staff aren't interested, chances are that the whole place is like that. poor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suetbrettly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear suetbrettly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    275
    273
    121
    77
See reviews for
390
236
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Just pulled in with no reservation. Front desk was real nice. Asked for better price and got a break. Kids enjoyed pool. Hotel could be a little cleaner but felt safe and ok to stay with family. I would stay again if in Williams .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in Williams at the Holiday Inn for 10 days in late Nov early Dec. One of the first days I had items disappear from my room. At first I suspected the cleaning people tossed the items out but when the staff said they didn't recall tossing anything I suspected theft. My hunch was confirmed after I found out the person who actually cleaned my room knew what the items where and their value to the right people. Front desk was utterly unhelpful. Manager never showed up as promised and when I finally did speak to her she stated the items couldn't possible be stolen as the staff would never do that. Riiiight. No offer of compensation, not even an apology. If you stay here don't leave anything in your room and also don't eat at the restaurant unless you enjoy being violently ill with a few hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Booked 3 rooms arrived 45 min before 3:00 was told "check in is at 3:00 no exceptions". Would not even look to see if a room was ready. When I asked to pay for all 3 rooms prior to our children arriving, hotel manager stated "what do you mean". Wasn't what she said but tone. Called Holiday Inns corporate office to see if they could do something. Corporate called manager who stated she did check for a room for us and none was available. That was a lie and not what she told us. When we were allowed to check in, we were not given a map or directions on where to go. When we asked if there was an elevator (two floors, but 5 children with ski gear and 50# bag) desk staff pointed to ceiling and said "the second floor is right up there, then told our kids to help with the bags. The oldest child with us was 8 yrs old the others 4 and 5 yrs. Not to mention I think I know where the second floor is!. The batteries were out of the remote for the t.v., but the room was clean and comfortable. The buffet was not good. Pancakes cold would not even melt the butter. But the wait staff was very pleasant. I am very service oriented and when I see 3 maids leaving the building and am told I cannot check in until 3:00, that tells me you don't care about your customer. They could have at least offered to keep our luggage at the front so we could unload, change and go skiing. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanaP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean, comfortable, affordable, and the staff was very professional. The rooms had comfortable pillows, sheet, matress. I must say I feel so much better when a hotel has name brand products, and the cortesy products are bath and body works. The tvs are flat screen. The workoutcemter has 1 nice treadmill, stepper, bicycle, and some step ups for aerobics. There is a restaurant connected to this hotel that is very convenient when its snowing outside. Wonderful stay, Id stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbS1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night after riding the train. Everything was as expected with a clean room and needed accommodations. We got the basic room so there was nothing fancy like a couch or fridge, but we didn't need any of that. The room had a coffee maker but I found it more convenient to walk to the coffee bar by the front desk.

Staff was helpful and courteous when we arrived and left. They were very prompt when my toddler decided at 3:30am that he didn't like what he ate. I called the desk for a new set of sheets and there was a knock on my door in less than 2 minutes with fresh sheets.

Room was reasonably priced and I would have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danvers ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

we stayed here for 1 nite before taking train to grand canyon. the location is convient to the town of williams.
hotel is pretty clean bed ok flat screen tv with hbo.
biggest draw back for us was our room 103 was right next to highway trucks all night long.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mittygord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area

Property: Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Address: 950 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Canyon Gateway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Hotel in beautiful Williams, Arizona known as the Gateway to the Grand Canyon. As you will see the Ramada Williams is the ideal location. Conveniently located just off interstate 40, just 56 miles south of the majestic Grand Canyon. 40 miles east is Flagstaff, home of the University of Northern Arizona and the Snow Bowl slopes. To the south (60 miles) is Sedona, Arizona famous for the Oak Creek Canyon and the spectacular views of its red rock formations. There is much to see and do in Williams, Take a stroll along the Historic Route 66, enjoy a horse drawn carriage ride, watch a true re-enactment of a cowboy shoot-out, shop at one of the unique shops where local artisans sell their wares. Or enjoy one of the local restaurants (many with live entertainment. The Ramada Williams, boasts the famous "Doc Hollidays' Steak House. Just a 1/2 mile away from the Canyon Gateway Williams is the Grand Canyon Railway, departing daily to the Grand Canyon, giving a spectacular and ever changing view from the comfort of your train car. In November be sure to mark you calenders to the train and experience the magic of the Polar Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Williams Az

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing