We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Nearby Hotels
$150
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$172
$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
163
235
152
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
235
152
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonthe breakfast areawafflesroom was cleanstayed for nightsmini fridgebudget hotelquiet locationwould stay here againroute townfirst floora great staysouth rimfree breakfastmistysuper8cereal
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This Super 8 is older but well maintained. Rooms were simple but clean esp so because it is no smoking. It's 5 min from town. Staff very friendly. Washer and dryer. We stayed in the handicapped room on the first floor which made the bath/shower nice and large. Would stay here again. Continental breakfast is very basic. If your not interested in how much sugar you eat, you'll be fine with it. For us, we traveled a mile or two and got a nice hot breakfast in downtown Williams.

Room Tip: Handicapped room on first floor was right across from laundry and had an oversized bathroom which we liked.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Williams Super 8 for 2 nights just to get away from Phoenix for the weekend. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were greeted by smiling Cindy. She quickly checked us in, gave us information on the area, offered us restaurant coupons, and directed us to our room. We had a nice room with 2 queen sized beds that faced the forest. It was very clean and had everything we needed including a coffeemaker. We decided to walk into town and take a cab back to the motel, so that we could have drinks with an early dinner. It was a very pleasant 2 mile walk to the village center where we found lots of shops to browse in. We had a nice dinner with a bottle of wine at an Italian restaurant where we actually sat on the rooftop. We could see much of the town, the horse and buggy passing by, lots of tourists, etc. Williams is a really cute little old fashioned Route 66 town. After dinner we strolled around town and caught a cab for $5.00 back to the motel. Cheapest cab ride I've ever taken! We asked Cindy about hiking trails in the area. Well, even though she is a little older, this is one of her areas of expertise. She knows every hiking trail in Williams, exactly how to get to them, how hard they are, what you will see along the way, (a pond or lake, a canyon, beautiful scenery, hoodoos, thick forest, open prairie, even snowberries!) because she is an avid hiker. With Cindy's help, we decided on 2 hikes for Sunday. The next morning we had a continental breakfast in the small area adjoining the lobby. The lady overseeing the breakfast was not very nice and was not friendly in the least. She never smiled - pretty much the opposite of Cindy. We had a fantastic 2 mile hike on a forest road out by Coleman Lake, and afterwards had lunch at Cruisers on the patio facing Route 66. We then drove to Valle to tour the Airplane Museum (interesting) and Bedrock City (fond childhood memories of watching the Flintstones). We then drove out to Kendrick Park for another beautiful 2 mile hike. For dinner we got sandwich fixings at Safeway and had a relaxing dinner in our room while watching television with a perfect picture. The next morning we sort of dreaded seeing the morose breakfast lady again, but much to our delight she was not there. There was another woman who was pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay at this Super 8 and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the forest and you can open your window and let in the wonderful (smog free) fresh mountain air.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate it. i hope you have more "weekend gataways" and stay with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Could not fault this motel! Cindy the receptionist greeted us very warmly, she was friendly, welcoming and helpful. She is a true asset!
The rooms were large, comfortable beds, well equipped and most importantly clean.
The breakfast was adequate, however the breakfast area is not large enough to accommodate the number of guests.
I would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review! We really appreciate it. Please stay with us if you are ever in Williams again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews