We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean motel. friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I think this might be the cleanest motel we've stayed in on our trip. (and that's the most important thing to us) Plus the woman at the front desk was so friendly and nice, she made us feel very welcome. She gave us info on the area, things to do, places to eat, driving times, etc. We like having a cup of coffee as soon as we wake up, so the in-room coffee was appreciated. The breakfast is the usual continental, but it was a good selection and plenty enough food for us. We also enjoyed emailing friends and family back home with the free wifi. There is also a washer and dryer for guests, so I was able to do our laundry that night. The motel is not "in town" exactly, but it's less than 5 minutes to drive to the center of town and it's in a lovely wooded area. For the price we paid, we feel as though we got a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate it! We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 608 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here about 2 weeks ago on our way to visit relatives in Colorado and loved this reasonably priced, spotlessly clean motel. Wish we had discovered it years ago! Cindy at the front desk greeted us with a big smile and really made us feel welcome. It was so nice to see a smiling face! She was very frinedly and funny and made us laugh, which rarely happens when we check into a motel. She gave us a choice of upstairs or down, which was nice because most motels dont offer, you just get what you get. We chose downstairs because of all our luggage, and our room had a wonderful view of some giant boulders and the pine forest. We opened our window and could hear the birds singing! We asked Cindy for recommendations for dinner and she asked if we wanted any particular type of food. We told her good burgers and she gave us coupons and steered us towards Cruisers, which also has it's own brewery. We had great burgers, fries, and beer out on the patio and really enjoyed ourselves. This motel is not in town exactly, it's right on the edge of town, but takes about 2 minutes to drive to the center of town. It was a beautiful evening so we strolled into town (1 mile) and then took a cab back after dinner. We had a peaceful night in our comfortable beds. Breakfast is offered in the morning. Even though there was plenty of food, I actually heard another guest complaining about the selection of food. My first thought was "It's FREE! How can you complain about FREE food?" Of course if someone wants more food than toast, coffee, milk, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, apples, and even donuts, for goodness sake, there are several restaurants open for breakfast in the town. But of course, you would have to actually pay for the food you get there. Food was constantly replenished by another nice employee, as soon as it was taken. Checkout was very quick and easy. We will definitely stay here from now on, on our trips through Williams.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennalawrence88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again on your next trip through Williams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Booked the Super 8 just out of Williams based on reviews and was thoroughly pleased with the selection. The establishment sparkles, the room was very clean and comfortable, and we had the option of opening the room's window..which we did. Being located just off I-40, a few minutes from Williams, plus direct to the Grand Canyon is a bonus. There is an opportunity for improvement with the complimentary breakfast. We found selection to be very limited; no fresh fruit, just cold cereal, toast, and a few assorted pastries. But, the coffee was very good!! A very pleasant experience, over all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Burna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you about opening the back windows and letting that fresh mountain air in. It's wonderful! I'm sorry you did not enjoy the free breakfast. We offer: coffee, tea, orange juice, cranberry juice, milk, hot chocolate, white and wheat toast, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, donuts, yogurt, apples and waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this place after we had another really good Super 8 Motel experience in Long Beach, California and here as well we were happy with our choice. We were able to check in a little earlier and after reading reviews here and seeing pictures of the rooms from other guests, I had asked for a particular room, which had two big black and white photographs on the wall. The front desk were very helpful with our request and we got this room (thank you very much). The room was good sized (we were three travelers and had two Queen size beds). The room was spotless clean, and so was the bathroom, very pleasing. The room had flat screen TV, fridge, coffeemaker and microwave and we liked the view into the woods and nature. Very fitting for the Grand Canyon area. Free breakfast was a big plus and plenty of to get our day started. The Motel is about half a mile from the little main street in the town of Williams, where we had a very nice dinner at the Cafe Route 66. Lovely friendly people everywhere. We had a fantastic time and stay at Motel 6 in Williams.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. Yes, those new large pictures on the walls do look very good. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Arizona. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Grand Canyon. We checked in early (1pm), but the clerk, Cindy, was welcoming and did not mention the fact that we were early. Our room had a king sized bed, flat screen t.v., coffeemaker, mini fridge and micro. Plus free internet, tho we did not use it. We got coupons from the front desk for local restaurants. We ate dinner at Doc Holidays, and the food was very good, plus we got 20% off our meals. That was a nice little lagniappe. Our bed was comfy and the shower was hot. Free breakfast was offered in the morning, and was a large continental. We rode the train to the Grand Canyon and it was very pleasant. We were entertained by a singing guitar playing cowboy who was also a jokester. We spent several hours wandering around, taking pics, exploring, etc. During the train ride back, we got robbed by masked men with guns on horseback! Arrived back at the Williams station around 5:30 pm, had a Tex Mex dinner at Panchos (very tasty!) and did a little shopping in Williams. Went back to the room, watched t.v., then hit the sack. All in all, a nice stay in a charming little Route 66 town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of our Super 8. We really appreciate your nice comments and are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
597 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $54 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! SORRY, NO PETS ARE ALLOWED AT THIS LOCATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing