We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I arrived very late at night...manager was super nice and accomodating. Room was nice clean sheets crisp. Overall very nice experience.
The room I got was absolutely charming, had a modern decor... I felt like in much more expensive hotel...service outstanding... Thank you...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marek02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Williams area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    209
    136
    41
    30
See reviews for
207
216
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HICKSVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was looking for a clean room for a short stay at a modest price. Room was clean, staff was awesome, continental breakfast was good too. Having read reviews of this place and noting that the hotel staff was prompt at responding to them I knew it was going to be a good stay. The staff was very helpful. They were patient with me when i had trouble logging onto the free wireless and walked me through solving my problem. they were also helpful, even to the point of sharing some advice to find the best location to stay on the next leg of my trip. They accommodated my needs and were generous with their time and responses. The room was basic and very clean. There were 2 beds in my room the one I slept on was of good condition and offered a good restful sleep. The shower had an optional pulsating (similar to shower massage) head. Continental breakfast had juice, coffee, cereals, yogurt and a waffle maker which was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank KIRK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I think you were the gentleman who was here to do a moonlight painting of the Grand Canyon. I hope that worked out wonderfully for you. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MARCOS
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was our 2nd December Polar Express visit to Williams. We like to get there a day early so we can enjoy the town and not be rushed on the day of our train. We are big Super 8 fans and found the Williams Super 8 to be a very nice experience each time. The remodel of the breakfast area and breakfast items were a nice surprise. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff is helpful. The location is close to everything, and yet, allows you to feel like you are away from the busy tourist district. We will certainly visit again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoyed having you and your family staying with us again. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our stay was wonderful, very clean room. Good supply of soap, towels, and the staff was very polite. Could not here a sound from our room. No complaints here.
The only problem is the sign said breakfast started at 6 a.m., waited till 9 a.m. still no breakfast, asked for juice, so they turned the juice machine on. Not sure what happened with breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SHARI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. When I read your comments about the breakfast, I thought maybe you had us mixed up with another motel because we have never had a morning when we did not put out breakfast. Not once, ever in the history of this Super 8. On the morning of your stay we had for breakfast: coffee, tea, orange juice, apple juice, hot chocolate, milk, white and wheat toast, English muffins with butter, jelly, peanut butter and honey, oatmeal, apples, yogurt, 2 types of cereal, cinnamon rolls, 3 types of donuts, and freshly made waffles. We had many families staying with us that night and if we had not put out breakfast in the morning, we would've had a riot in the lobby. The signs state that breakfast is from 6:00am until 9:00am. The door to the breakfast area is opened at 6:00 and the breakfast items are cleared away at 9:00. If you waited until 9:00 to come to breakfast, that would have been too late. I'm sorry that you did not get to enjoy the breakfast. If you stay with us again we will be happy to give you a wakeup call so you dont miss breakfast again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Second stay here at the Super 8 in Williams, with the previous being about 10 years back. Given that it is a budget motel, it is one of the better budget hotels. Clean, good beds, friendly staff, quiet location, good TVs and the continental breakfast not bad (they have a waffle maker). For a budget hotel it’s 5 stars, put into competition with others I give it a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trikkerterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate your staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Super 8 Williams is a great choice when stopping in Williams. The interior lobby looks like its been newly remodeled. The rooms are great. They are very clean. The linens are very fresh and they look brand new. The breakfast is great. They have everything yoy need to be satisfied. I've never seen such nice super 8 motels. I recently stayed at Camp Verde , and it was great! These two are truely the cleanest motels I've stayed in. The staff is very nice and it is also owned by a family. I appreciate the families hard work at both motels. I will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsin122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review! The lobby was remodeled this past spring. Thank you for noticing! We do take pride in our clean rooms. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely hope you will stay with us again on a future trip to Williams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Property: Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! SORRY, NO PETS ARE ALLOWED AT THIS LOCATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing