We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank DANA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent one night there between Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. I didn't expect such a nice environment. My room was on the back side of the building, looking at a beautiful pinewood.
Such a relaxing atmosphere! Close to Grand Canyon, to Flagstaff and about 3mins by car to Williams and its Route 66 shops and restaurant and railway (very touristic, of course, but very nice!).
Room was comfortable, big and clean, breakfast was good, there is also a small pool if you have a couple of hours to relax. Friendly staff, he helped us a lot and gave plenty of information.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. Hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had my doubts about "Super 8" (I did not make rez). While the hotel definitely needs updating in all areas, I was very pleased about how pleasant lady at Front desk was, the cleanliness of the rooms, having ENOUGH towels, and the free breakfast. I would recommend you invest in larger bath towels. some of us are not 'skinny minnies'.....

Location SEEMS "far away' from anything...but in reality it is quite close to town and very close to AZ64...we were returning from Grand Canyon.. We ate at Pine Country resto....shops were closing so we didn't have time to look around.

Beds were VERY comfortable. I would like to see larger pillows and firmer pillows. (or MORE pillows - I guess I could have asked!).

Breakfast very nice. Love the waffles, mini donuts.....Coffee a little weak.....

What I didnt love (And nothing to do with hotel!!): the ice covering my car this morning.

I could definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on south side - closer to trains so you do hear the noise but its not so bad. If you travel in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the fact that you took your time to write one. Hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MITCHELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room and service was good, poor wifi. Motel is a little out of town, but was fairly quite, the trains coming through town did not disturb my sleeping. Building could use some updating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BRADDEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Super 8. We are very interested in hearing our guests opinions. I'm sorry you had poor wifi, but normally we get good reception in every room. We are constantly updating the motel (painting, new carpet, etc) plus we remodeled the lobby and breakfast area this past spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great choice for a place to stay with easy access to town and the attraction we were going to visit. Met all of my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GARRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $57 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! SORRY, NO PETS ARE ALLOWED AT THIS LOCATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing