We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”
Review of Westerner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westerner Motel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Paid for 2 nights wish we hadn't. Room was pokey and cluttered, the chest of drawers had a TV fridge and microwave on it, so the only place to put anything was on the bed or floor. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was basic, no towel rails or hooks, a small shelf 3/4 the way up the wall and a power outlet near the ceiling, once again most of your stuff went on the floor. No breakfast, coffee maker and the wifi was rubbish. Though reception wasn't rude they were indifferent. The only old time feel about the room was its size.

Room Tip: Always check the room before paying at any motel/hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pozziebh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    39
    12
    22
See reviews for
20
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we were in town and asked them to hold a room that we were parking and would be right in they said ok as we walked in they gave the room to someone else and then the guy was really rude and was cussing me out for no reason just cause i told him that was rude and disrespectful to do to us..... would i try to stay there again nope.... as we walked back through the parking lot to see if the other hotel had any opens the guy was flipping me off and calling me a b****.... i was blown away by this..... sorry

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Westfield, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

No problem checking in. Handed me two towels, said there was only 2 in the room-though booked for 4 people. Room is basic. Clean, indoor/outdoor carpeting, no hot water in shower, but if you like it fairly warm this is the place for you. Close to downtown and Safeway grocery store, good to get supplies for journey to south rim of gc. Internet access was poor. For a few dollars more you can get much better in/out of town, yet things were booked when I got around to searching for a room.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We pick here really for the price and location to the south rim of the grand canyon. It is a good stop off point and you get to drive on part of Route 66.
The rooms are decent and do serve their purpose for $50 a night. Could do with some updating doh.
Coffee is served only from 7am t 8.30am, and check out is only 10am. Its the earliest checkout we've ever had. I asked for a late checkout and were told 10.30am!
Plus the owner of the motel has her daughter doing the translation between guests and herself, daughter is only around 8yrs old.. I think this is wrong,they shoudln't be allowed to do this.
Their are plenty of motels in Williams, you could drive around and see what other motels there are if you dont like this one.
But I would stay here again no problem because I know what to expect..

Room Tip: Dont expect too much and you wont be disappointed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathanrowe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The motel is a classic fifties which has been upgraded. The room was clean. In the two story building , downstairs atleast, to turn on the window airconditioner you have climb on a step stool (supplied) to reach it. If you are old or short I would not recommend this motel. The front desk lady who was a foreigner was not nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This motel dates back to the Rt. 66 days, and does not offer much by way of amenities, but we liked it. We got a very nice room at a great price, and particularly enjoyed being within walking distance of the shops and eateries of downtown Williams. They don't offer a continental breakfast nor a pool, but did have wifi, a fridge in the room and comfortable beds and a friendly greeting.

We like to try local rather than chain motels if possible and this was a very god choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

For short stays this is a convenient location. Within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Service desk was warm and friendly, and the rate was reasonable. Rooms was clean, and had fridge, microwave, and clean, fresh towels. Bed was comfortable. However, check out time was rather early than other motels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#22 of 30 in Williams
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Williams
Knights Inn Williams
#25 of 30 in Williams
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerner Motel

Property: Westerner Motel
Address: 530 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2333
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westerner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westerner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerner Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing