We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Williams
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
98
210
233
72
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
210
233
72
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon beds were comfortable town route cereal az pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 676 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Good evening travelers,
I had an stay with my family at this hotel and it was awful - just for beginning ALL linens from our 2 rooms were hairy, with lots of long hair spread all over the sheets. Besides that, the towels that supposed to be white were grayish what means no good washing had been done.
Besides the linens, we asked for blankets, because it was 28°F outside. Then, the front desk attendant said he had only 3 blankets. We were in six people and wanted more, but this was not the biggest problem. The blankets were full of hair and dust, it looked like no washing procedures have been done at all. Very filthy and disgusting - long black hair as somebody had used it before.
Mentioning the hair to the front desk, AGAIN, another front desk attendant, this time a woman, who was kinda more polite, gave us more 3 blankets... now what strikes me most is that the first attendant (the man) told me he had no more blankets than 3, because it were the last 3. Then, ok. Both 3 new blankets were very dirty, tho. That makes a pitch cold night. The room seemed to be organized very sloppily, cause the carpet was crummy and the linens terribly dirty. Plus, the hotel was full of dog hair that gave the impression that no vaccum visited there for years. Much dog hair on the floor and people hair on the linens. The hotel team was very unhelful and impolite.
Our flight changed on our second day, that was going to be our second night and we had to change the reservation. The front desk attendant (women) tried to cheat us saying that she couldn’t changes dates and the computer system was blocked, blah blah blah. Then, I started calling booking.com to solve the problem and when she saw I was calling and about to complain on the hotel, she at that moment said the software worked and she could change the dates, then. So, it seems she was lying for some reason, but with flight changes there is nothing to argue with.
I strongly don’t recommend this place for anybody that loves its health and wellness of the family. This is the worst hotel I’ve ever been - consider that I travel at least 6 times an year. Never again and don’t waste your money with this dirty and impolite place where people don’t meet your expectations and don’t say the truth about the management of the hotel.

Extremely BAD!!!! Dont waste money and time there, I would prefer sleeping on my car!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vicsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hello Vics, I apologize on behalf of everyone at Grand Canyon Travelodge. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We do have head housekeeper who checks all rooms everyday.We have actually spent a good part of the past 3 years trying to update the hotel to allow for a more pleasant experience.Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I hope you'll return someday to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

We stayed here on our recent trip to go on Polar Express. The location is great as you can just walk and explore Williams downtown. Grand Canyon Railway station is also just 5 minutes walk. Rooms were nice and clean. Kids enjoyed the breakfast Waffle. The staff was friendly and were more than happy to accomodate our request to change the room to first floor. Overall we had a pleasant stay and would be back on our summer Grand Canyon trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Hello Randel, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

The staff is unfriendly, the rooms aren’t cleaned appropriately and breakfast was miserable at best. There are far better hotels that are far better values than this property. Obviously the owners of this property are trying to maximize their profits over their guests.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m8260d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Hello Matt, I apologize on behalf of everyone at Grand Canyon Travelodge. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We do have head housekeeper who checks all rooms everyday.We have actually spent a good part of the past 3 years trying to update the hotel to allow for a more pleasant experience.Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I hope you'll return someday to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Bus full of kids from Scotland was staying there. Kids kept us up all night yelling and screaming. No one did anything about it. They said the buses were good for business. They will never have our business again.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank az4us2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear guest, We thank you sincerely for the opportunity of having your business.We believe to value each and every guest who stayed with us. We are extremely sorry for what you experience during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered. I would appreciate another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The sink's handle was loose, and the bathroom handle was barely on. The location of the property was a little furture out then i liked, but, was in walking distance from where we wanted to go. Other then the above, the property was okay.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer97638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear guest, we always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Our property is in proximity with many restaurants and gift shops making it a very convenient stopping point. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews