We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$46
View deal
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Priceline$50
Hotels.com$50
Lol.travel$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
102
211
237
76
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
211
237
76
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 692 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for a night, just the time to rest on our way from Phoenix to Grand Canyon. It is a nice and typical motel in the pretty village of Williams - it really felt like being in the movie Cars. We loved the area and our room was clean and fine for two people travelling with two big luggages. The only downside was the loud noise coming from the aircon of other rooms - we had to wear earplugs - but other than that we were fine. Oh, and I loved the self-service waffle maker in the breakfast area!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ErylP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We do apologize for the noise as we have spent the last 3 years updating this hotel for a more pleasant experience. The movie cars was actually based off the town of Seligman about another 40 miles west of here. The town is very similar and we get that all the time :). Thank you for staying with us and the great review that you have given us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We stayed at the Travelodge in Williams the weekend of Aug. 12th 2017. Located on the east side of the "strip" it was close enough to walk to the shops and parking was decent. The property is dated and amenities are few. We booked 2 days stay and the included breakfast, well, wasnt anything to get excited about. If your planning in taking the train to the Grand Canyon, this town is your best spot, not the best priced as a 2 night stay set me back $330..Ive definitely spent less on more.Hope this helps. Safe travels...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Q5797JBericw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you traveler. We have actually spent a good part of the past 3 years trying to update the hotel to allow for a more pleasant and comfortable experience. We're sorry we fell short in that area and will do better in the future. We do hope you will return and allow us to show you how we have grown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We do like Travelodge Hotels but $140 for a night seemed a little steep. The room was laid out well and the bed was comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator in the room. The wi-fi was free so that's awesome. We were in room 106 and when our next door neighbor flushed their toilet it would make a loud sound in ours - we closed the bathroom door and solved that problem. The breakfast was a choice of 2 cereals, some pastries, toast, fruit, or you could make a waffle.
I would stay at this specific one again if the price is more in-tune with the experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We do sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We always strive for success here at Travelodge and are committed to continually improving. We will see what we can do about the bathroom noise so that in the future this does not happen. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Williams, AZ and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Small motel on Route 66. They have a pool but unfortunately we had a thunderstorm so we didn't use the pool. The room was clean and had a fridge, great! We could park just in front of the room. You can walk to the center of the village, there are a lot of restaurants. Breakfast included waffles. There is very little space to sit for breakfast, 2 tables inside and 3 tables outside. The hotel is perfectly situated if you are visiting Grand Canyon. It is only 1 hour drive to the South Rim.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marije B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and comfortable. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We cannot express enough gratitude for your very generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The hotel was not terrible, however the bedding in our room looked like it was dirty and the bathtub had hair left in it. I also thought it was weird that the pool and hot tub were not together. Also the drains in the room where the hot tub was must have been plugged because there was standing water on the floor.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank contessiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Traveler, I apologize for the unclean bedding in your room and the condition of the Jacuzzi. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make the necessary changes to insure this is not a future issue. I do hope you will stay with us in the future so that we may show you a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews