We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$47
View deal
Expedia.com
$51
View deal
Priceline$51
Hotels.com$51
Lol.travel$65
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
102
211
237
76
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
211
237
76
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 692 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Small motel on Route 66. They have a pool but unfortunately we had a thunderstorm so we didn't use the pool. The room was clean and had a fridge, great! We could park just in front of the room. You can walk to the center of the village, there are a lot of restaurants. Breakfast included waffles. There is very little space to sit for breakfast, 2 tables inside and 3 tables outside. The hotel is perfectly situated if you are visiting Grand Canyon. It is only 1 hour drive to the South Rim.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marije B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and comfortable. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We cannot express enough gratitude for your very generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The hotel was not terrible, however the bedding in our room looked like it was dirty and the bathtub had hair left in it. I also thought it was weird that the pool and hot tub were not together. Also the drains in the room where the hot tub was must have been plugged because there was standing water on the floor.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank contessiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Traveler, I apologize for the unclean bedding in your room and the condition of the Jacuzzi. I have addressed this issue with my staff and will make the necessary changes to insure this is not a future issue. I do hope you will stay with us in the future so that we may show you a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Because of Williams proximity to the Grand Canyon rooms are $30-50 more than a comparable room in Flagstaff. The location was centrally located to downtown, only a 2-3 block walk to most of the downtown shops and restaurants. Our room was large and clean but pretty bare, furnishings included 2 queen beds, night stand with lamp and alarm clock radio between beds, small desk with office chair, wall mounted rack to hang clothes ( no closet), small refrigerator, and a coffee maker with condiments. The bathroom was very small with a small (3x3) shower. There was a nice size flat screen tv and direct tv. The morning breakfast was average, the standard fare, coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, muffins. We didn't use the pool, so I can't comment on it. The overall condition of the hotel wasn't as good as the photos would lead you to believe. Our stay was ok but we will select a newer establishment on our next Williams visit.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you traveler. We have actually spent a good part of the past 3 years trying to update the hotel to allow for a more pleasant experience. We're sorry we fell short in that area and will do better in the future. We hope you will return to us some day to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, rooms are clean and well looked after. Staff are friendly and informative, offering advice on destinations.
Breakfast is included which hits the spot. Only problem is breakfast room is small but there is an outdoor section. Hotel has a pool and spa-bath neither of which I visited.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank douglase333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We can't be happier that your stay was so enjoyable and comfortable. We appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience for each and every one of our guests. We cannot express enough gratitude for your very generous and kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We were really disappointed with the accommodations, rooms are really dirty and run down. The breakfast was pretty much a joke and set up in an area which wouldn't accommodate more than a few people. We had two rooms and all 4 card keys had to be reprogrammed every day. Parking is limited with buses taking up considerable space often. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X3648XGjeffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Williams Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

I'm so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I hope you'll return someday to see how we grow and evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews