We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Williams.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    143
    129
    56
    52
See reviews for
211
142
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastlake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Do not stay here- EVER! There is a coating of serious mold along the seam in the tub enclosure. The enclosure had an awful crack in it which I am sure attributed to more mold in the walls. Taking a shower was unbearable. The mold smell was horrendous. The carpeting probably hadn't been cleaned in years. The window does not open nor is there a door directly into the room so this room probably had not seen any air in 40 or more years. The air is disgusting. The lamp shade was ripped. I wondered where the health department was on this one! No matter what, choose another place- NOT this one!

Room Tip: Anywhere else but THIS
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiz2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID. DO NOT BOOK HERE.. What a hole!!!! After being moved to our 3rd room (yes, our 3rd room) which had a fridge and microwave that finally worked, it was still a total joke. The safe did not work. The faucets were switched between the hot and cold. Unfortunately my child discovered that first. Old food was left in the fridge and a weird smell lingered in the air. After getting settled in with the kids after driving all day, we discovered that the bathroom was full of mold. NOT just a little mold, but a lot. It was completely unacceptable. The front desk clerk, I'm guessing he's the manager, was nothing but rude. "We give you $10 back. We working on mold problem. You listen to me!!! We cannot give you refund." He actually yelled at me (I'm a mom) when I pushed for half of a refund, so he was unable to hear my other complaints in addition to the mold issue. AVOID this place at all costs. Not a safe place for the family...mold, hot water switched around, leftovers not cleaned up, rude desk clerk (unnamed guy) and obviously lazy cleaning staff. The breakfast wasn't any good either!

Room Tip: Don't even bother to book here. If a problem(s) does arise, which it will, you'll just be t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you're just looking for a place to rest your head, i guess this place will suffice. The breakfast area is VERY small, 4 or 5 tables. The waffle maker was broke, the coffee pots (3) were empty and the guys working the food area could care less. Wouldn't stay here here again.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenenriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARANA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Some of the TV stations did not work and the person at the desk(not the one who checked us in) just kind of blew it off. The next morning the person who was doing breakfast was not very friendly either. The person who checked us in was VERY friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MITCHELL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Help desk staff was very rude. Instead of "welcome to Howard Johnson, what can i do for you". No one was at the front desk. We called out loud and was going to ring the bell. When informed by a help desk individual not to ring the bell, that she saw us through window while she was in the back room. This was done not in a customer service tradition. But offensively. I did not appreciate the tone and level of her voice. I will not stay at a Howard Johnson again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Bruno E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Address: 511 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing