We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$159
$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Motel(Williams)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
29
78
68
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
78
68
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthis place offerscould hear every wordcontinental breakfastironing boardwould stay againsouth rim of the grand canyonnice stayice machinecoffee makerconvenient locationyogurtplugsabvifridgegas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 216 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

For the reasonable price and great location the rooms are decent and clean but could use some upgrades. There is a flat panel tv that is nice and free wi-if! Just bring a power strip and/or an extension cord to deal with the fact that there are only two outlets. There is a salon and steakhouse restaurant directly across the street! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Last night of our 6 day Harley tour of old Route 66 and we pulled into the EconLodge in Williams. The room was very clean, the bed was great, a good shower and water pressure - there was even a good continental breakfast the next morning - and for $72.00 a night! The hotel is across the street from great dining and bars and very motorcycle friendly. Our goal on this trip was to relive the times when Route 66 was America's Highway and we stayed away from larger chain hotels. The EcoLodge gave us the feeling we craved!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckindly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we chose this hotel becuase it offered a free hot breakfast at similar prices to other hotels in the area

the hotel itself is good, with clean rooms. As with most hotels accepting the 'hotel coupons' they offer one queen bed. Wi fi was ok but sometimes you had to use it outside for a signal. Receptions staff was great. She found a coffee maker as we didn't have one in our room

breakfast is toast (only white bread), cereals (you can use hot water for oatmeal), pastries and fruit. there's also a waffle maker though on weekends it's the breakfast room assistant who pre cooks them and leaves them in the tray. I know I'm picky but a hot breakfast to me includes meat and/or eggs.

Also, this was the only place where no brown or wheat bread served or decaff coffee. We were in the hotel for four days and each morning people would ask about the availability but was just told 'no' Breakfast assistant didn't speak or smile, just stood in the doorway with her hands in her pockets unless there was something for her to do - this is understandable but unnerving if you're the only ones in the room as you feel like you're being watched

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfansYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for one night during the week in April, after a drive from San Diego to visit the Grand Canyon with my girlfriend. AAA rate got us a clean secure room for $55, nothing fancy but perfect for the night. Everything in town is within walking distance, and you get free wifi and a bite to eat in the morning. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed in the second floor room all the way to the left. nothing special but worth the money if you are budget traveling and looking to get some sleep after a day at the Grand Canyon. Wasn't sure how to turn off or down the heat, but it wasn't a game changer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Room 115, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean,electrical plugs in room are not grounded and the plugs on the microwave and fridge the ground was cut off, outlet by the bed was falling out of the wall and I got shocked plugging in my laptop, bathroom window Dident lock,but overall very nice room with VERY comfortable beds. Heat and air worked great and was not too loud. I would recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Alot_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews