We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Peoria, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location, Poor Service”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Well the location is wonderful. Right on Route 66 which is what we wanted, however, advertised a hot breakfast and there was nothing hot. No protein at all. Just sweets. No eggs, bagels etc..
We had a free stay because of points and my g/f wanted a receipt and the man at the checkout counter was very rude about writing something for her! She does not ever want to stay there again!

Room Tip: Bring your own food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonie0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    66
    19
    19
See reviews for
50
84
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Good location in town. Stayed in the single story wing. Nice size shower area. Room is too small for a king bed and a dinette set. Room was clean, good bed.Thin walls. We could hear every word and movement in the next room. Heater worked well, but the thermostat was inconsistent. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoiceTraveler60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Room was clean, adequate air conditioning, internet was good, toilet was good, nice receptionist, no problem with parking. We were travelling with a family (a baby and a kid), booked two rooms. Crib was provided.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Williams was great but the Econo Lodge was not. The room was small and smelled bad. The bathroom had a horrible shower that was cold and the placement of the toilet was right behind the door which was not smart. The rooms were also very loud. We paid for 2 nights at the non refundable rate and chose to skip the second night!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel was fine and everything went as expected. Nothing special - just another motel and it was my first Econolodge in fact. Williams is a very fine town for a stay and a good location to start your visit to the Grand Canyon NP. The room was ok and the price was fair. The complimentary breakfast was minimal (so to say). WiFi worked fine etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Vintage 1950's that has been upgraded a little. Clean room, comfortable bed. Only two wall plugs in the room. No vending machines. The only things hot in the adverttized "hot breakfast" was the coffee and the waffles. Normally a $40 room in overpriced Williams it was $70.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This older but TOTAL REMODELED property was a pleasure to stay at! Our room was re-done with modern cherry wood furniture & was QUITE COZY! There is AMPLE parking & the property is located almost in central downtown Williams, AZ. The continental breakfast offered SEVERAL options including HOT WAFFLES! For a more budget minded traveler I would VERY MUCH RECCOMEND this EconoLodge!

Room Tip: Second floor room(which I had offered a GOOD view of the main street(Route 66) & would reccomend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFamilyGuy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.4 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtowner-Rte 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
Address: 302 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs and clock radio. Microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker are available upon request. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off East State Route 66, and are near attractions such as Arizona State Railroad Museum, Kaibab National Forest and Bearizona Wildlife Park. Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway is your best choice within the southern terminus of the Grand Canyon Railway of Arizona. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Phoenix or Tucson. At Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Grand Canyon Gateway, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
Williams Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing