We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Williams”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Williams
2 reviews
“Williams”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The spa was especially nice after a long day on the road. One staff member helped w/o being asked.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful experience. We have added all new bedding with deluxe pillow top mattresses and luxury linen packages, new furniture, new fridge/microwaves, new HD flat screen TV's with over 100 channels and many more upgrades throughout the property, all in an effort to being the nicest hotel in Williams Arizona.

Thank you for choosing us during your travels!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    602
    180
    46
    24
See reviews for
679
415
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I (both in our 20's) took a trip around Arizona. We were spending 2 days in the grand canyon and didn't want to pay the high prices both nights, so I found the Days Inn in Williams-- it was clean, spacious, and located less than a mile from the town of Williams (great place to get dinner and some drinks at night)


I'm SO happy we decided to stay here. I was a bit nervous because of past stories of other Days Inns, but this was completely different. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and not cramped. There is even a pool and spa that actually look nice and inviting. There is also a great complimentary breakfast - I'm not normally a complimentary breakfast person but this was great!

Only complaint - DO NOT ask the woman at the front desk where she would recommend getting dinner or drinks. The woman who answered our question basically bashed every place in williams except one that she had a coupon for - we didn't take her advice and I"m so happy because there were MANY places better than her suggestion.

Room Tip: Don't pass up the free breakfast (normally I never go for them because they are usually gross...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nurse_onthe_Run222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have completely renovated the property since taking ownership in an effort to be so much more than your typical Days Inn of economy brand hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast as well.

You have many choices, we thank you for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good service, friendly staff, clean room, All was good except that 20 pound Quilt??? Blanket please.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Days Inn of Williams Arizona. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy our comforter. We do have bed spreads in each room for any guests who do not want the comforter. I apologize if you were not aware of this.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us and thank you. If you are ever in Williams Arizona, please stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was the one night of our trip in which we had no plans to wake up early, but the door slamming beginning at about 6:30 AM did not allow me to get a full night's sleep (they have a very heavy pull to them and unless you carefully hold the door as it closes, every door slams). I was looking forward to catching 7-8 hours of sleep, but no luck. The hotel looks nice, and the staff was very, very friendly. We arrived late, after 10 pm and the hotel was very quiet during the night. I imagine many guests were getting up early to head to the Grand Canyon. Even in the AM, we did not hear other rooms except for the doors slamming and a few footsteps above us (which I probably wouldn't have heard if I wasn't awake from the door slams). Our king room was nice, comfortable bed, and had a nice leather arm chair and a table with office chair. Breakfast was good, pretty standard for a hot continental - pork sausage, eggs, fresh waffle makers, yogurt and granola, oatmeal, coffee, juice, Tazo tea, hot cocoa machine, bagels and cereal. Not much in the way of fruit (apples and oranges looked a bit sad). We also experienced poor water pressure while there, like another reviewer mentioned, though this was not a major issue for us. Just don't plan on sleeping in if you stay here, as guests are early risers!

Room Tip: We were near the end of the 1st floor hallway and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Karina for your review. I look at each review as an opportunity to make improvements where needed. I am terribly sorry to hear you were awaken by slamming doors and truly apologize for this. We are replacing all door locks very soon in an effort to help with the hard pull hinges that are on the doors. If people don't catch the doors before they shut, then your neighbors can be noisy.

We realize you have many choices when traveling, and we appreciate that you gave us a chance. Thank you for your feedback and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a large light fixture in bathroom that wouldn't stop making loud noise. When I reached up to touch it to see if the vibrating stopped, it fell off and landed on my shoulder, bruising me. Remote was ridiculously complicated for someone in there for one night with no instructions. Tried for 15 minutes to get the tv on only to find that it was unplugged. After plugging it in, still couldn't figure out remote just to get tv on! Finally got tv on and found porn shows right there first thing, with very graphic descriptions, right in front of my son. No where to sit at breakfast.Only horrible styrofoam cups for coffee, which I medically cannot drink out of. Frig buzzing kept us up all night.
Tried to talk with front desk girl-Michaela- only to have her loudly interrupt me every time I tried to speak, saying that there was nothing she could do. She said there was no manager available and that he would call me, which he never did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sahmdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We checked in to Williams, Az. Days Inn on April 25, 2014. They were very helpful in helping us schedule a tour of the Grand Canyon with Dave's Canyon Tours. The breakfast is EXCELLENT here and the housekeeping is excellent too. The bed was so comfortable. No complaints at all. It is a most definitely a 5 star hotel. We would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Robin and Bill Aschenberg

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Robin and Bill,
We thank you for the kind review and appreciate that you noticed our hard work! We have added all new bedding with deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, all new furniture, new flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room and many more upgrades throughout the property. We hope to be so much more than your typical Days Inn or Economy brand!

Please stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing