We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Williams
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$161
$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
589
668
214
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
668
214
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgrand canyonindoor poolrestaurant next doorno elevatorpancake machinefree breakfasthot breakfastbreakfast roomfirst floorstay there againclean hotelhot tuboff the highwaylarge roomcomfortable bedsgas station
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good service, friendly staff, clean room, All was good except that 20 pound Quilt??? Blanket please.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Days Inn of Williams Arizona. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy our comforter. We do have bed spreads in each room for any guests who do not want the comforter. I apologize if you were not aware of this.

We are honored that you chose to stay with us and thank you. If you are ever in Williams Arizona, please stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was the one night of our trip in which we had no plans to wake up early, but the door slamming beginning at about 6:30 AM did not allow me to get a full night's sleep (they have a very heavy pull to them and unless you carefully hold the door as it closes, every door slams). I was looking forward to catching 7-8 hours of sleep, but no luck. The hotel looks nice, and the staff was very, very friendly. We arrived late, after 10 pm and the hotel was very quiet during the night. I imagine many guests were getting up early to head to the Grand Canyon. Even in the AM, we did not hear other rooms except for the doors slamming and a few footsteps above us (which I probably wouldn't have heard if I wasn't awake from the door slams). Our king room was nice, comfortable bed, and had a nice leather arm chair and a table with office chair. Breakfast was good, pretty standard for a hot continental - pork sausage, eggs, fresh waffle makers, yogurt and granola, oatmeal, coffee, juice, Tazo tea, hot cocoa machine, bagels and cereal. Not much in the way of fruit (apples and oranges looked a bit sad). We also experienced poor water pressure while there, like another reviewer mentioned, though this was not a major issue for us. Just don't plan on sleeping in if you stay here, as guests are early risers!

Room Tip: We were near the end of the 1st floor hallway and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you Karina for your review. I look at each review as an opportunity to make improvements where needed. I am terribly sorry to hear you were awaken by slamming doors and truly apologize for this. We are replacing all door locks very soon in an effort to help with the hard pull hinges that are on the doors. If people don't catch the doors before they shut, then your neighbors can be noisy.

We realize you have many choices when traveling, and we appreciate that you gave us a chance. Thank you for your feedback and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a large light fixture in bathroom that wouldn't stop making loud noise. When I reached up to touch it to see if the vibrating stopped, it fell off and landed on my shoulder, bruising me. Remote was ridiculously complicated for someone in there for one night with no instructions. Tried for 15 minutes to get the tv on only to find that it was unplugged. After plugging it in, still couldn't figure out remote just to get tv on! Finally got tv on and found porn shows right there first thing, with very graphic descriptions, right in front of my son. No where to sit at breakfast.Only horrible styrofoam cups for coffee, which I medically cannot drink out of. Frig buzzing kept us up all night.
Tried to talk with front desk girl-Michaela- only to have her loudly interrupt me every time I tried to speak, saying that there was nothing she could do. She said there was no manager available and that he would call me, which he never did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sahmdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We checked in to Williams, Az. Days Inn on April 25, 2014. They were very helpful in helping us schedule a tour of the Grand Canyon with Dave's Canyon Tours. The breakfast is EXCELLENT here and the housekeeping is excellent too. The bed was so comfortable. No complaints at all. It is a most definitely a 5 star hotel. We would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Robin and Bill Aschenberg

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Robin and Bill,
We thank you for the kind review and appreciate that you noticed our hard work! We have added all new bedding with deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, all new furniture, new flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room and many more upgrades throughout the property. We hope to be so much more than your typical Days Inn or Economy brand!

Please stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews