We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible room and worse customer dervice”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible room and worse customer dervice”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a large light fixture in bathroom that wouldn't stop making loud noise. When I reached up to touch it to see if the vibrating stopped, it fell off and landed on my shoulder, bruising me. Remote was ridiculously complicated for someone in there for one night with no instructions. Tried for 15 minutes to get the tv on only to find that it was unplugged. After plugging it in, still couldn't figure out remote just to get tv on! Finally got tv on and found porn shows right there first thing, with very graphic descriptions, right in front of my son. No where to sit at breakfast.Only horrible styrofoam cups for coffee, which I medically cannot drink out of. Frig buzzing kept us up all night.
Tried to talk with front desk girl-Michaela- only to have her loudly interrupt me every time I tried to speak, saying that there was nothing she could do. She said there was no manager available and that he would call me, which he never did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sahmdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    619
    189
    50
    25
See reviews for
716
427
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Williams, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We checked in to Williams, Az. Days Inn on April 25, 2014. They were very helpful in helping us schedule a tour of the Grand Canyon with Dave's Canyon Tours. The breakfast is EXCELLENT here and the housekeeping is excellent too. The bed was so comfortable. No complaints at all. It is a most definitely a 5 star hotel. We would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Robin and Bill Aschenberg

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Robin and Bill,
We thank you for the kind review and appreciate that you noticed our hard work! We have added all new bedding with deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, all new furniture, new flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room and many more upgrades throughout the property. We hope to be so much more than your typical Days Inn or Economy brand!

Please stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We just got back from our visit to the Grand Canyon making Williams our home base for 4 days. The Days Inn was the perfect place and we had the most wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The kids loved the pool! We all (6) slept great and the room was updated and stylish. The breakfast was well stocked and options were healthy and delicious giving us a great start to our day! We will definitely be back and we thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were right by the stairs and didn't have any problem with noise. Bathroom is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank All60fUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
I am thrilled to hear you had such a great 4 day stay with us. We truly appreciate it when people notice how hard we are working to ensure everyone has a wonderful experience with us! Our wonderful staff proudly offers the utmost of service and truly are the reason for our success!

The ultimate compliment is to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to having you!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing