We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great price”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved this place! Only one hour from the Grand Canyon, so it's convenient. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable (great pillow top mattresses!) and feel new. The hot breakfast is outstanding--not your pastry and juice deal that some hotels pass as breakfast. Days Inn gives you scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit and more. I honestly couldn't think of one negative about our stay. A great place...and a great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
A very sincere thank you for your kind review of the Days Inn of Williams. We have been working hard on renovating this property since taking ownership and it feels great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

You have many choices when traveling and we do appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve you during your visit to the Grand Canyon. We hope to see you if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    627
    196
    50
    26
See reviews for
734
431
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here recently and loved the hotel. The decor and renovations team did an amazing job. It was refreshing to have another colour other than tan in a hotel room. It felt like home! The hotel is next door to a Denny's, which was perfect for dinner. The breakfast was standard for this chain and the pool was perfectly heated! I really would give this hotel a 4.5 as the only complaint I had was that the cleaning staff were vacuuming at 7am near our room for a short period of time and also that the maid walked into our room after only a quick knock (not nearly enough time was given for me to get off the bed and to the door in order to catch her before she entered and I was moving fast).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pitcherfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of The Days Inn of Williams.

As the owner I want to thank you for your review. Not only because we appreciate your kind words, but for bringing up 2 very important issues to my attention. I will address both the early vacuuming (strictly against our policy) as well as not giving ample time after knocking on your door. I apologize for this and will make sure it is brought to our housekeeping supervisor's attention immediately.

Thank you again for the review. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We used this hotel after a restraining grand canyon hike. We loved it. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub, much better than the bathtub-pools most motels have. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable large beds. The hotel was restyled a couple of years ago which makes it feel almost new. The girl at the frontdesk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast contained all the usual things but somehow the ingredients were of a better quality. Orange juics tasted like real orange, scrambled eggs tasted like real egg instead of the prefab stuff other hotels use. Etcetera. Remarkable if you take into account the relatively fair roomcharges. Loved our stay here.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor. The advantage of the topfloor is that you can sleep secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of The Days Inn of Williams. It is always wonderful to have all of our hard work and efforts recognized. I read each review and use them as tools to make improvements throughout the property. We have added many options to our breakfast because of feedback we have gotten from our guests and it feels great to have someone recognize this.

I hope you have a great time visiting the US and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your travels.

PS/ My son was born in Zeist in 1990 while my husband served at Soesterberg! We loved our 3 years in Holland and miss it dearly!!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the place was nice the food was great the room was nice, the only two things need work on the shower head need to be able to take down so that smaller and handicap person can us it!. the man at the front desk saw that I was having a hard time with my stuff, the only asked if I need help I was all done getting to my car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn of Williams. As the owner, I want to apologize that you did not receive help getting your belongings to your car. We have 24 hour help for our guests, but you need to let us know by calling the front desk. Our front desk personnel will gladly call for assistance once they are made aware that you require help. They are not allowed or able to leave their positions to assist guests, but we do have staffing available to help when notified.

I use each review as a tool to make improvements where needed. We do have handicap rooms available upon request.

I realize that there are many choices when selecting a hotel and want to thank you for choosing us. We would love the opportunity to serve you should you be in Williams Arizona again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, VT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was wonderful to soak in the spacious jacuzzi even though the pol war alive with active children! At the same time, the THREE TRIPS I had to walk the length of the building down a flight of stairs (no elevator) and back to get my door unlocked were extremely frustrating! Every time we left the room we needed help returning.The woman at the desk said she got a new door key maker which may have been true but there were several people in the hallways who could not get in because of the key problems throughout our stay. The breakfast had many options and the breakfast room was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the room quite spacious with a desk, refrigerator and microwave. They had a wide variety of herbal and regular teas and coffee available throughout the day.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor and save hauling your luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishVermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn of Williams.

I would like to apologize for your experience with the room key. One night not too long ago we experienced a malfunction of our key card swiping machine. We have since fixed this issue, but unfortunately, you were here the night this occurred. As a person who travels often and stays in many hotels and who personally would not be happy with this situation, I am truly apologetic for this incident. It is my goal to ensure each guest has a great experience with us.

Again, I am very sorry that we had this issue during your stay and hope you will allow us to serve you again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing