We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Williams
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
$159
$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
589
667
212
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
667
212
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgrand canyonindoor poolrestaurant next doorno elevatorpancake machinefree breakfasthot breakfastbreakfast roomfirst floorstay there againclean hotelhot tuboff the highwaylarge roomcomfortable bedsgas station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,556 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. Our room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. The beds were awesome...very comfortable with crisp, quality linens. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, too. It's easy to see why this motel is an award winner! (I think you'd be hard pressed to find another Days Inn of this quality.) I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again. I booked ahead and got a great rate, making it an exceptional value. Also, we loved the location. Being on the edge of town and in a wooded area, the motel was a great break from the busy motel/hotel strips. Williams is a neat little town, and it was a very short drive to reach its downtown. As another reviewer stated, it is also an easy hour drive to the Grand Canyon, which made this motel the perfect choice for my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

I truly appreciate your kind review as we have been working so hard to make this property so much more than your typical "Economy" brand hotel. Our wonderful staff shares in the pride as well and thanks you kindly for noticing them. We are striving to be the nicest hotel in Williams Arizona and your review tells me we are headed in the right direction.

We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have to say this hotel changed my opinion on the Days Inn. I haven't stayed in one in years, and might start giving them a chance more often after staying at the Days Inn in Williams, AZ. I chose this hotel for my family for our trip to the Grand Canyon. It's approximately 1 hour from the south rim entrance.

After check in we were given a room on the first floor that smelled like cigarettes, we notified the front desk and were promptly changed to a room on the 2nd floor. The hotel does not have an elevator, but we are able bodied enough to move our luggage up the stairs.

The room is clean, and pretty basic. They provide toiletries and all the basic amenities. It's very close to downtown Williams, and historic Route 66. I found the town to be quite fun with a lot of character. We ate at Station 66, and thought it was quite good and reasonably priced.

Now back to the hotel. It's better than what you'd expect from a Days Inn. The indoor pool is clean, and well kept. Continental Breakfast is good and offers both hot and cold options. The only issue we had was with the internet. They were having issues with their server, and we were unable to connect to the internet during our entire stay. Kind of a bummer. Fortunately they were apologetic and credited some money back to us for the inconvenience.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Grand Canyon, or Williams, AZ.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Days Inn of Williams. We are working hard to upgrade the entire property since taking ownership and your kind words lets us know it is showing! We strive to be so much more than your typical "economy" brand Days Inn.

Thank you again and please stay with us if you are ever in Williams Arizona again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews