We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are traveling from chicago to the west. Visiting this hotel was an absolute joy. We stop after the grand caynon. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast in the morning was great. A wonderful array of food. My son loved the pool. This Days Inn exceed my expectations. Can't beat the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzy10417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
It was so nice of you to review The Days Inn of Williams for other travelers. We take every review seriously and have used it as a tool to improve. Your kind words tell me we are doing something right!! Please come back and stay with us again if you ever find yourself in Northern Arizona again and tell your friends about us.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    589
    176
    44
    24
See reviews for
673
400
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I will start with the only negative-its a little out of town (about 3 miles from downtown). This is irrelevent when you step in the front door. Such friendly staff greeted us, very clean hotel, pool/hot tub area was very nice and water was comfortable temperature. Our room was beautiful! Room was updated, clean, super comfy bed, with all the comforts of home! The nicest room of our 7 night trip through Arizona. Restaurant, lounge, gas station and highway right next door are very convenient. Excellent breakfast the next morning. It is obvious customer service has been taught to each staff, as they were very accomodating and friendly. Would definetely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Eat pie at the Pine Country restaurant downtown-doesn't get much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Wow!! I am beaming with pride as I read your great review of The Days Inn of Williams. We have been working so hard to find the perfect staff along with making many improvements/upgrades to this hotel since owning it for the past 3 years. When people take the time to notice and let us know it feels GREAT!! We have the best staff an owner could ever hope for and I love it so much when people comment about them, as do they!! I will enjoy reading your kind review to them and thank you so much for the wonderful words!!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stay at Dais Inn in williams in our visit to the Grand Canyon, the hotel is very good with a nice swimming pool, our room was a suite and it had a Jacuzzi in the bedrrom, this make our stay one to remember, we really like this place and if you are in Williams give it a try.

Room Tip: Presidential Suite, with your own Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Days Inn of Williams. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated Jacuzzi Suite! We truly appreciate all of your great feedback and hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in Northern Arizona again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Jon at desk was very friendly and helpful but he can't make up for your failing to have hot water at 10:30PM and again at 9AM. You must install a larger hot water system. from another staffer I learned that there can be no hot water anytime you have two bus loads check in. that means the system is just too small to hand capacity loads.
The screaming kids were not your fault late at night and early AM but you can control:
1. Worn through carpeting on bottom step of 2nd stairwell.
2. No eggs at breakfast on 16th. They arrived just as I was leaving. Throw out the terrible imitation butter. Buy butter or at least a quality margarine.
3. Breakfast room had no seating for a 20 minute period. Room is to small for peak periods.
4. Short staff. When your nice staffer had to leave the desk customers waited 10 minutes. Where's your backup? There is no bell to even ring for desk service. Phones were not answered form rooms or outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
As the owner I wanted to personally assure you that we do indeed have enough hot water for the size of our property. I am not sure why any of our guests were told it is a common problem. In fact, we have great customer reviews and would not have if this were a reoccuring problem. Unfortunately, we lost one of our hot water heaters while you were staying with us. We have since fixed this problem. We did provide discounts to anyone who told us they had no hot water, and I hope you were one of the ones who notified the front desk about it. With regards to the carpet issue, we have been renovating this property and will continue to do the same until it is fully renovated. Our next phase of renovation will be the hall carpets this spring. With regards to the size of our breakfast room, we do offer a discount to people if we are at 100% capacity, as was the case when you were here, to go to the Denny's next door. I truly am sorry if you were unable to wait for the eggs, our girls work so hard to keep everything stocked in there and usually do a great job at it.

We have worked so hard to make this one of the top hotels in Williams, it is so frustrating to me that we broke a hot water heater during one of our busiest weekends this time of year and I ask that you give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing