We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Place”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“1st Place”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Of the Days Inn we've visited, we award this Days Inn 1st Place. I reserved 4 rooms to accommodate my family/grandchildren for our overnight visit to ride the Polar Express. Two rooms were adjoining and two rooms very close - that was appreciated. My husband and I got a king bed with jacuzzi - the room was huge and was the gathering point for the family. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.
The grandchildren loved the pool and it was hard to restrain them from opening the glass doors to throw snowballs - Swim suits, bare feet and snowballs!! It has made a good memory. In fact, the grandchildren are talking more about swimming in December than the Polar Express. We took family pictures by their Christmas tree in the lobby with our matching Polar Express sweatshirts.
Having coffee, tea and hot chocolate available rivals one of our other favorite motel chains - and it is good hospitality. Breakfast was good.
Owners are doing a great job with this Days Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I am beaming with pride as I read your review and truly thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your entire family and that you made some great family memories while staying with us at the Days Inn of Williams! Please come back and stay with us again each time you are in Northern Arizona.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    603
    180
    47
    24
See reviews for
679
417
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Browns Summit, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We got hung up on I40 during a recent snow storm while trying to get to the Grand Canyon. Called ahead and got "the last room" available. To our surprise, we ended up in the Presidential Suite!
While it was $170 for the night, we were thankful to have a place to stay. Room had one king, a queen fold out sofa, and a jacuzzi tub (in the middle of the room, not behind a door). We asked for a rollaway and the staff quickly obliged. Bathroom was very small, but adequate. Room was huge with flat screen TV, but the walls were paper thin...we were made aware of this by the sound of a screaming baby next door to us throughout the night. There was a breakfast buffet available, but since the hotel was overrun by stranded guests, it was a fight to secure much of anything. The heated pool was a hit, with everyone at the hotel....again, it was overrun too.
Good news, hotel is located within 3 miles of highway to Grand Canyon, so it could be a great launching point if one needed it to be. There was a Denny's right next door that was very good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you during what became a huge winter storm. We were not expecting such a huge storm and therefore sold out that night. Normally we have plenty of breakfast as long as you are patient we work hard to refill all of our many items such as waffles, sausage and eggs or yogurt with fresh granola, donuts, pastries, cold and hot cereals, a variety of toasts and such. We also offer all of our guests a discount to eat at the Denny''s which is adjacent to this property.

Please come back and stay again if you are ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Korea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I agree with the previous review, this is the best hotel we've stayed in a very long time and we stay in a lot of hotels. The front desk was very nice and gave us a military discount. The room was very clean and roomy, the beds comfortable, breakfast was delicious and had lots to chose from, pool and hot tub were nice and appreciated by my 7 year old.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azbtrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I want to thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are working so hard to make this property so much more than the typical "economy" brand and are thrilled that you noticed! We are so proud of our wonderful staff who take such pride in their work for us!!

Please do come back and see us again. We have many more plans to continue to make this the best hotel in Williams, Arizona and would love share it with you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was traveling by myself after a reunion in New Mexico. I had visited the Grand Canyon during the day and started home to Long Beach,Ca. It started to rain and get dark so I decided to stay in Williams. I was pleasantly surprised to stay in such a nice place for the price. Because it was getting busy I had forgot to mention my AAA discount. I did the next day and was immediately reimbursed. The breakfast area was immaculate. I think the lady working was Debbie. She kept everything very clean and items well stocked. Traveling by myself I'm always looking for clean safe places to stay and I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making my stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Wow, what a great review! We truly love hearing that all of our hard work on this property since purchasing it over 2 years ago is paying off. We have many more plans to fully renovate the Days Inn of Williams within the next year and hope you will stay with us again when you are in Northern Arizona again. We realize Days Inn is considered an economy brand but we hope to be so much more than that!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing