We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, good sleep, CLEAN!!”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable beds, dog friendly, conveniently located for day trip to Grand Canyon. This hotel was so clean and comfortable that I would probably go a bit out of my way to stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoMa_58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We are so glad to see your review and have shared it with our staff. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. We hope that every guest has the same experience as you did here at Days Inn of Williams! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Nice clean room, and very comfortable
Breakfast very nice
good location
friendly staff
child friendly

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libbygrace1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your review! "Amazing Hotel" is what we like to see in our reviews. We love to see our guest leave happy and hope that everyone that stays with us has a great experience as you did. Here at Days Inn Williams we do our very best to go out of the way for our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Grand Canyon south rim is about an hour drive from this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

One of our main goals here at Days Inn Williams is to provide a very clean and comfortable room to all our guest who decide to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you say, you thought we were doing a good job at this and we hope to continue to get this kind of positive feedback from future guest who decide to stay with us. We hope to be able to accommodate you again next time you’re in Williams AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed here in order to go to the Grand Canyon. Prices were a lot lower than in Tusayan, which is closer to the Grand Canyon. The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable, and it was nice to have direct tv as well. I will def stay here again if I come back to Northern Arizona. Great place to stay overnight too if driving on I-40 from LA.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beboccucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel here at Days Inn Williams. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just recently changed all of our beds out and have just added the direct TV to our rooms, so that our guest will have more options then what the local cable channels provide. We are also happy to hear that our guests are noticing the improvements we are making to our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you pass through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here on the first night of a road trip from SoCal to Arkansas. I only wanted to stay at Wyndham owned hotels to rack up rewards points. This hotel was only $10 more per night than the other options (Super 8, Travelodge) with better reviews and a pool. Score.

Room was basic but very clean. It did have a slight musty smell when we first went in but it wasn't noticeable after a few minutes. The bed was very comfortable, although the pillow was actually a little too fluffy for me... I prefer two thinner pillows together, but everyone's preference is difference. Shower/bathroom were clean and everything worked properly.

The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice treat after the end of a long day of driving, and the free continental breakfast was great and in a fairly large room (unlike some places that cram it into a closet). Wifi was fast and free. Had no problem parking my rental truck and trailer.

My only dislike was that the hotel isn't in the center of town. It's about a mile away which required a drive to get to restaurants. Normally that's not a problem except I was driving a truck and trailer. Luckily there was plenty of street parking so it turned out not to be concern.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltdscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad you found our hotel to be enjoyable and comfortable. We do our best to make everyone of our guest stay an experience to remember. We are sorry you found our location to be a little farther out. Some of our guest enjoy that we are nestled away in the woods as it makes for a quiet night. We do have the Denny’s right next door along with a steakhouse a little further down. We hope that we will see you again next time you are in Williams Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during our trip for the Polar Express (two adjoining rooms with four kids). The hotel was a little farther out of town than google maps made it look, so we couldn't walk anywhere. There was a Denny's across the parking lot that we could walk to but the main part of town was a couple of minutes away by car. The hotel itself was fairly clean, but a little shabby upon closer inspection. The staff was helpful, but a couple of times I called the front desk and no one answered. Breakfast was average continental fare, the breakfast room was pretty nice and there was a microwave in the hallway that we used to heat up dinner from the grocery store one of the nights. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but the room rate was really good so it was acceptable for what we needed. The biggest complaint we had is that the pillows were TERRIBLE.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbjebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

We apologize if your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are trying very hard to make this one of the best hotels in Williams AZ, and one where everyone feels welcome when they come through our doors. We take your feedback very seriously and want to do anything that you feel will help us improve our hotel. We ask that you would call us with any ideas you may have on how we can better improve our property to help earn your business back and to make other guest stay more enjoyable. We also have many other plans for our hotel to make it better for future guest; we hope that you would give us another chance to prove ourselves. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We actually booked two other hotels and cancelled them before booking this one and we were SO glad we did! This hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from the Polar Express in a quiet location away from any train noise. They have a nice snowy area behind the hotel which would be great for sledding and playing in the snow. There is also plenty of parking including handicapped.

The room was clean and a good size, quilts on the beds were a nice touch and thick sheets made for a comfortable night. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but that's more of a personal preference thing. We stayed with two children and unlike many hotels we have stayed in, I was not afraid to let them run around barefoot!

The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, and offered us a room on the lower floor and close to the back entrance doors since I was hobbling around after recently having had knee surgery, so that I wouldn't have to walk upstairs or very far to my room.

The breakfast choices were adequate for being included in the price, and we took advantage of the breakfast which included muffins, toast, fresh fruit, cereal, donuts and waffles, as well as various beverages. My only complaint was that the toasters could do with being replaced - they didn't do a good job of toasting the bagels.

The only other complaint was very thin walls - we could hear everything going on in the next room, but we were lucky to have considerate neighbors and it didn't go on late into the night or early in the morning. It's a no-frills hotel - don't expect the Ritz, but for families doing the Polar Express (which, by the way, we found highly disappointing) it's a perfect choice, good price and customer service.

The pool looked clean and large - although we didn't get a chance to swim in it.

Everything was clean and we would definitely stay here again if we came to Williams. For the price, you can't beat it. Having the Denny's next door was nice but the service in the restaurant was not great. Still, you get 10% off for staying in the hotel, which we appreciated also.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are always happy to hear from our guest and to help improve our hotel by their feedback, such as yours. We hope to see you next year during Polar Express and any other time you may come to Williams AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 W Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: $69 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing