We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Host Dump.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Williams
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
San Pablo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget Host Dump.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was my first road trip in the area and my friend I was travelling with made the arrangements. This place and the attitude of the manager was disgusting to say the least. WHAT A DUMP!

The first clue was the frayed carpet at the top of the metal stairs. The door to the room had a loose hinge making it diffucult to open and close. Inside one of the drapes over the window was hanging off the rail, the faucet handle came away in my hand, the fridge froze all my fruit and sandwiches, the TV didn't work and the place was generally unappealing and dirty-looking.

Next morning, when I complained about these things, she tried to blame it on me. She said that they were busy and didn't have time to do all the work. The key-lock didn't function properly even for her. My goodness - stay away from this dump. Williams deserves better than this - and so do you. My friend's room was no better. We did not take showers, nor did we have the "free" continental breakfast - god knows where the food had been.

I manage property for a living and maybe I am pickier than most, but good grief this place was bad.

Tall Paul.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the assigned room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    17
    14
    30
See reviews for
25
26
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
401 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

everything here represents a dive into the 60es, and this motel is not different. expecially, furniture is very old. the room is quite big, and the motel is near to any service required.we paid for breakfast, but we choose not to have it, because it didn't seem to be very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank --adrianho--c--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the most horrible place... dried poop... pubic hair and bed bugs all on the mattress, sheets and the bedspread... After the room was paid for we went back to the front desk and complained.. the manager said it is no big deal sleep or leave no refund. I asked him if the washed their sheets he said and i quote, : We Do Not wash the sheets after every guest, our laundry is done once a week". Is this gross or not. Save your money and drive on past this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursedriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Williams hotels

Mansfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family was traveling and this was the only vacancy in Williams. My daughters family room was nasty. The guy said it was not his fault it was dirty. My two grandbabies 3 and 9 mos. were so tired of riding but I would not have let my outside dog stay in that room. Cheap but not clean. Best to keep on driving.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccaann67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel should be closed down and sold -- no standards of any kind. There were not fitted sheets on the bed -- I wondered about bed bugs, beds very uncomfortable -- culture barriors. People talking outside until wee hours of morning -- although it did stop after I called and asked them to please ask guests to talk quietly so the rest of us could sleep. The continental breakfast was atrocious --- broken cookies, literally, and a small muffin. Showers gross -- bathroom not clean. . . . sink not working properly. I showered quickly just to feel refreshed. Towels were disgusting and should be used as rags. Close the place down and find someone who knows how to manage a hotel to redo it. Could be really cute. People were nice, but don't have a clue about how to maintain a hotel and serve the public.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue8308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

There were bugs pubic hair and dried blood on the bed and bathroom. They refused to give me a refund do not stay here ever!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turkeyman1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodland, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here with our dog dog pooped in floor cleaned it up and the lady there still charged us $20 dollars for the smell, all they did was air out the room, what a rip off. This place is not a bargain. The lady there is rude and figures out way to rip you off of your hard earned money. Plus I already paid here a pet deposit. Will not stay here again. The air conditioning in the room it was hot as hell all night in there and could not sleep at all. When I got the room she said the dogs could not be on the bed because of the hair, well she should expect hair if she gonna allow pets. It is normal for your dogs to want to get on the bed with you anyway. I let mine get on there anyway ha ha.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here at all find another motel, this one sucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchapman4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.0 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Williams
Knights Inn Williams
#25 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Williams

Property: Budget Host Inn Williams
Address: 620 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2358
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Host Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing