We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel but rude desk clerk and NO elevator!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but rude desk clerk and NO elevator!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel was very clean and our room was very nice. We even got a room at 9:30 at night which was great! BUT the desk clerk was extremely rude and was very unpleasant. The only downside we found was there was no elevator! We looked and couldn't find it so we had to carry everything up two flights of stairs. Other than that it was a great place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GSDLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    442
    134
    37
    21
See reviews for
544
526
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms, comfortable bed, nicely decorated , very clean , plenty of towels and big bathroom ... Breakfast does not start until 7 which seems late for people wanting to get on road early but it was a good buffet with plenty of options. Convenient to Grand Canyon... Not walkable to downtown Williams rte 66 shops and restaurants is only downside. Quiet hotel and quiet location.. Restaurant in hotel and Denny's next door.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggygailTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The was a very very pleasant surprise.... a very small community, a wonderful attraction in the train up the Grand Canyon, but not at all expected in a Community of this size..... The room was huge and the facility had all of the amenities..... I used the fitness center, enjoyed the breakfast each morning, had live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings, a beautiful dining room, not open on Sunday and Monday, but very nice..... The staff were excellent, very helpful booking the train trip to the Grand Canyon for me, ensuring that I received any and all discounts available and making recommendations on the best ticket to have...... it was a beautiful stay and I recommend highly as a way to see the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: The facility was so quiet and the room I had so large I can not imagine that there is a bad room. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel by chance. Had been to the Grand Canyon and caught in snow storm. My daughter was upset at not being able to see the wonders of the GC so we decided to stay in Williams (about an hour from the Grand Canyon) and try the next day when sunshine was predicted. We arrived without a reservation but right away a room was found for us at a lower price than I had seen quoted in a AAA book. They apologized that because of the snow there wouldn't be a continental breakfast but gave us a voucher for breakfast at a nearby Denny's ($10 per person). It was evening and we were hungry but the steakhouse was closing early due to bad weather (and i guess lack of customers). It was recommended to us to try a Pizza Factory restaurant not too far away and we did and the food was fine. There too they were almost ready to close (8:30pm). Guess small town place and bad weather was sending everyone home early. The room at the hotel was very nice - the service great and I would definately stay there again if in the area. After reading the other reviews I'm sorry we didn't get to check out the steakhouse or the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!!! Rooms are very spacious, staff is top notch, restaurant was awesome, and entertainment was great! They have a gentleman in a guitar playing Thursday-Saturday (I think), he was great listening to during dinner. The hotel is very clean & well worth the $!!!! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of years. It is a quick easy drive an hour away from Grand Canyon National Park. It is located about a mile from Highway 40, which makes it quiet and it is situated in a beautiful pine forest. The hotel staff is very helpful and very friendly. The steak house in the hotel is very good! The free continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.5 mi away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#1 of 30 in Williams
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing