We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice all around”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel by chance. Had been to the Grand Canyon and caught in snow storm. My daughter was upset at not being able to see the wonders of the GC so we decided to stay in Williams (about an hour from the Grand Canyon) and try the next day when sunshine was predicted. We arrived without a reservation but right away a room was found for us at a lower price than I had seen quoted in a AAA book. They apologized that because of the snow there wouldn't be a continental breakfast but gave us a voucher for breakfast at a nearby Denny's ($10 per person). It was evening and we were hungry but the steakhouse was closing early due to bad weather (and i guess lack of customers). It was recommended to us to try a Pizza Factory restaurant not too far away and we did and the food was fine. There too they were almost ready to close (8:30pm). Guess small town place and bad weather was sending everyone home early. The room at the hotel was very nice - the service great and I would definately stay there again if in the area. After reading the other reviews I'm sorry we didn't get to check out the steakhouse or the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    504
    160
    41
    23
See reviews for
651
627
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!!! Rooms are very spacious, staff is top notch, restaurant was awesome, and entertainment was great! They have a gentleman in a guitar playing Thursday-Saturday (I think), he was great listening to during dinner. The hotel is very clean & well worth the $!!!! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last couple of years. It is a quick easy drive an hour away from Grand Canyon National Park. It is located about a mile from Highway 40, which makes it quiet and it is situated in a beautiful pine forest. The hotel staff is very helpful and very friendly. The steak house in the hotel is very good! The free continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here by chance as I wanted to go a little further than Flagstaff to save a little time on my next day drive. I expected a typical side of the highway comfortable but standard chain hotel. What a surprise I found. First, the price with tax was only $81 (off season, AARP rate). The whole hotel appears to be recently renovated. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The lobby has a beautiful firplace and comfy seating. There is a bar type tv room and a wonderful restaurant (Western View Steakhouse - see separate review). There is a heated outdoor pool (closed as it was January), nice little execise room, and wonderful views of the snow and pine forest. All of the staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely the place to stay in Williams.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Inn of Williams is a first rate Best Western. Check in and check out were fast. There was plenty of parking. After checking in late in the evening, I still saw several complimentary copies of the USA Today newspaper intended for the hotel guests. All the staff I met were courteous and friendly. There was no problem when I exercised in the fitness center at midnight, even though it was posted as closing at 10:00 p.m. I stayed here on Friday night, January 18, 2013. The Christmas decorations were still up, including a beautiful Christmas tree in the dining area. What a surprise, and nice touch. The king room I stayed in was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. You will indeed be full after eating here in the morning. If this hotel just had an elevator, it would be in the ballpark to qualify for premier status. I will definitely be staying here again when in the Williams area.

Room Tip: If you do not like to climb stairs, make sure that you reserve a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing